We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was bland”
Review of Chez Hakim

Chez Hakim
Ranked #26 of 314 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our last evening in Fes, we decided to try out Chez Hakim however we were slightly disappointed as we felt that the food lacked in flavour. The staff weren't very attentive and we were left waiting for quite a while to be served dessert. However very good location.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophiedsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled across this restaurant looking for a refreshing drink and a snack but stayed for a while dinner because the staff were so kind, welcoming and the food was so delicious! Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank annalea_n_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

We were recommended Chez Hakim while we were strolling the streets of Fes. A girl said she'd been here and it was really nice. When we got there, she couldn't be more right. There was great hospitality, good food and the terrace rooftop view was so nice. I had the minced meat and egg tagine with rice. Great place!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank André S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Great hospitality, fabulous food and a warm welcome from everyone - definitely a must visit! Try the minced meat and egg tagine ☺️

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Zohra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Chez Hakim is a family owned restaurant in a great location near the entrance to the old medina of Fes. The food is truly fabulous at a very reasonable price!! I frequent this restaurant often and love their tajines and fresh fruit juice! The staff are very friendly and welcoming! I highly recommend Chez Hakim!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jalilalovesAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Hakim also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Chez Hakim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing