We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Riad La Perle De La Medina
Ranked #37 of 211 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We had a really great time during the Sacred Music Festival last year : romantic and cosy, very exciting, relaxed, this trip was perfect and that hotel was perfect for this trip.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dr_Reboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
49
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Welcomed at Riad la Perle by the female manager and served the best mint tea of our two weeks in Morocco. We arrived during torrential rain which was unfortunately to continue for most of our two days in Fes and was the start of what we discovered later became serious floods even down into the Sahara with loss of life in wide areas of Morocco. Immediately impressed with the service and beauty of this riad and our large and comfortable room upstairs overlooking the internal courtyard. Quality traditional furnishings throughout and in our room, comfortable couches and sat TV, great bathroom. Could not use the very nice roof terrace due to rain and breakfast offering in small room on first level was adequate but a bit plain. Excellent staff with very good English who provided advice, umbrellas and organised a very good guide. Riad is about 10-15 minutes walk from main gate into the famous medina which we explored cautiously on our own and more extensively with the needed guide. After dark we found the route walking back to riad can easily be confusing. But for our busy travel schedule could easily have stayed another night or two to enjoy more of Fes and the excellent Riad la Perle.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmckinnon1
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

I had the chance to stay in one of the first floor suites in April for two days. The suite was beautiful and large enough for a couple and a friend. There was a separate upstairs bedroom in the suite which made privacy possible as well as being able to enjoy the suite all together. Everything was perfect about our stay. The food was some of the best food I have eaten out in Morocco and I live in Casablanca which is full of amazing restaurants. I suggest trying a little of everything on the menu and reserving at least one night to eat there. The breakfast was total luxury with fresh squeezed orange juice, boiled eggs and all of the yummy Moroccan breads and jams one could possibly think of.

The rooms were luxurious and every possible need was anticipated for our comfort. There was even a little plug in heater in the gorgeous bathroom!

The service was impeccable and managed to be attentive to our needs at all times without ever making us feel intruded upon. We all three truly felt as though we were staying in an ancient beautiful home in the heart of the medina. This Riad is very clean, well kept and will provide an overall wonderful experience to anyone who stays there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cmckinnon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Spent a week in Fes in that riad. Very well located, in a walking distance from the heart of the medina. The hotel is extremely clean, the deco is just fantastic and the staff is friendly and helpful. I found the prices quite high, but that's the way it is in Fes, it seems, as there are not so many hotels! Only two (constructive) remarks: the kitchen on the top floor is very noisy, especially when it comes to washing up, and the deck terrace lacks of of full-sun spaces with appropriate sun beds. Apart from that, a very good experience!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OmegasGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Beautiful moroccan decor, we stayed in one of the suites, spacious and unique. The breakfast was delicious, the service amazing. Highly recommended! This Riad took my breath away!!!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

I stayed in the Perle de la Medina in May, 2007 for two days. The Riad was situated in a very good location. This was my first Riad in Morocco and I felt like I was in a palace. The rooms were large and well decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious (a bit on the expensive side, though). I spent 15 days in Morocco and I stayed in several other Riads, but this was by far the nicest.

I would definitely return to this Riad.

  • Liked — Beautiful room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dfb724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#58 of 98 in Fes
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 98 in Fes
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Fes Aicha
Riad Fes Aicha
#16 of 98 in Fes
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Riad Jardin Chrifa
#48 of 98 in Fes
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#18 of 98 in Fes
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Perle De La Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Perle De La Medina

Property: Riad La Perle De La Medina
Address: 16, Derb Bennis - Douh | Batha, Fes 30200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 211 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad La Perle De La Medina 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mysterious Medina of the city of Fes is a cradle of art and knowledge, an architectural masterpiece holding the heritage of twelve centuries, and it is a place of refinement on all levels. Among its differently ornamented palaces, there is a charming pearl in the medina: Riad the Pearl of the Medina is a sumptuous palace rearranged professionally while preserving its authenticity to serve as a house of hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad La Perle De La Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad La Perle De La Medina Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing