We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Women travelling solo ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad La Cle de Fes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad La Cle de Fes
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Women travelling solo ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

As a woman travelling solo I really appreciated this Riad in Fes. The accommodation and food is excellent, I really agree with the other reviews ... but what really made it for me was the care and attention provided by the management. I felt safe and secure in this place. It's owned and run by women who are genuinely interested in their guests. I was welcomed and the owner made a special point of introducing herself to me, taking time to chat and checking during my stay that things were going well. Her manager and staff were all charming and thoughtful.

Room Tip: I stayed in 'Bab Ftouh' - very spacious, lovely bathroom, overlooking the central courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    56
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
86
199
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a fab closed in Riad. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the staff are so friendly. A great location for walking around the medina and being close enough to go back for a dip in the plunge pool. A great summer location choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBowDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this wonderful Riad. It really does deserve this score ! No other words could describe it better than wonderful (yes, once again !). This place is perfect from every point of view :

- Well situated in the Fès Medina but still far enough from the crowds
- An extremely peaceful place
- Amazing architecture
- Stylish and clean rooms
- The best cuisine we had during the course of our 17-day stay in Morocco - congrats once again to the great chef of this Riad ! Her cuisine is worth as many Michelin stars as possible !
- Nice roof-top terrace. You should have dinner there, Mohammed won't be mad at you for having him climb up those steep stairs :-)
- Nice pool, even though a little bit cold. We used to have breakfast there, accompanied by Linda the turtle who would entertain us ! By the way, she loves water melon, make sure to keep that in mind, otherwise she'll keep bugging you !

An extremely important point : the people who work at this Riad and who are a key asset to its success, in particular Amel, Mohammed and Myriam. Thank you so very much for hosting us and making us feel as if we had been at home !

To sum it all up : great and extremely romantic times. If we ever happen to go to Fès again, we already know to which Riad we will be headed, and you should too !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fez
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Riad La Cle de Fes is situated perfectly at the edge of Old Town
The rooms are spacious and individually furnished
Breakfast varies every day and is very delicious
Roof Terrace is Great
Feeling like at home
Dinner is very delicious too

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We visited Fes during the holiday of Eid so things were a bit slow in the Medina. Our stay at Riad La Cle de Fes made all the difference. The staff was welcoming and helpful while the riad itself was a wonderful bit of old Fes. The renovations preserved the ancient craft of the artisans while adding comfortable amenities for the modern traveler. We would return to Fes just to stay in this amazing riad.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Krawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboise
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We just loved it, from the moment we walked in, to the day we had to close the door behind us...An impressive property and a perfect location, just a few minutes walk from the main door of the medina, restaurants, souks and little red taxis! The rooms are magnificent and big with open windows on the courtyard, the bathrooms are in proportion to the rooms (just like a small flat in Paris!!) and Amal will be happy to tell you all about the natural soap to our disposition... A good familly "ambiance" with a discret and very efficient service, it felt just like we were with friends!!
Thanks again to you all, and for the tours you organized for us and for our fantastic little guide you recommended to us, we had a great time and hope to see you again!!! Delphine and Arnaud with love

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delftheelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

A beautifully restored Riad in the heart of the medina. The spacious bedrooms look down over the tiled courtyard. It has a fantastic roof terrace with 360 degree views where we spent many evening and even one sunrise! the staff were incredibly nice and helpful and really made our stay so pleasurable. I would defintely recommend it and if i were visiting fes again i would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.1 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#23 of 94 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#10 of 94 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 94 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#2 of 94 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Cle de Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Cle de Fes

Property: Riad La Cle de Fes
Address: 21 Derb el guebbas douh Fes medina, ., Fes 30030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Fes
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#13 Family Hotel in Fes
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad La Cle de Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Riad next to the Batha square in Medina. This house maze leads us to the heart of the Moroccan civilization, refined and full of charm, like the 3 patios, one with a small pool .You discover 5 bedrooms, 2 with sitting area and fireplace .They are all bright, furnished and tastefully decorated. This is an intimate Riad and also outward with its panoramic terrace The cooker takes you into the discovery and explosion of flavors. This is a very different place from the other, looking to the future, respect for the old, and the freshness of his choice for modern decoration, is not it today is, the vision of Morocco ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad La Cle de Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fes Riad La Cle De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing