We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ametis Nouzha Hotels Fez
Nearby Hotels
$93
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$44
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
$86
$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
2
14
17
23
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
14
17
23
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 81 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The hotel has an impressive foyer. And that is all what they have. The furniture in the rooms was very old and crude. The air conditioning was not working properly and it took the whole night to make the room a little warm. And it can be very cold in November nights in Fes.

The location of the hotel is not very convenient but one can walk easily day and night to the important streets of the new city.

The room was not clean the first night. The towels in the bad were grey and small carpet was dirty. Upon our requests the towels were changed with less grey ones, and the shower curtain with a new one.

We have not eaten any dinner in this hotel, so I cannot comment on that but the breakfast was very, very, very basic.

During our two night stay I had the feeling that I was staying in some cheap hostel in stead of a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

This is very much a budget hotel - the room was adequate and the breakfast .. mmm.. don't touch the boiled eggs. I reckon they had been lying around for some weeks, with the consequences. Because it was raining one night I ate in and waited for over an hour for my spaghetti bolognaise because the attention was mainly focused on large tables of Dutch and German coachparty retirees. On my second night I was awaken at 2am by screaming, cheering and dull thumping noises. A fight had broken out outside the nightclub between Moroccans and Brits. It must have been serious because an ambulance was called and I noticed the next morning staff washing down the bloodied pavement. Beware of hustlers outside of the hotel who target, stalk you and will only go away when you threaten them. Tourist you are and traveller you're not.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefly070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The hotel looks impressive from the foyer but once you enter the rooms you are reminded of the value-for-money aspect of your booking (although it is not particularly cheap either). Rooms were clean but very dorm like and breakfast was appalling- kids yoghurt for breakfast and miserly croissants with little else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silkcashmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We booked 15 days before our arrival online thru hotelsvison.com and we had the voucher and proof of payment (with credit card) when we checked in. At hotel Nouzha we were told that they never received any money and they did not try to solve the problem by calling hotelsvision. We had to go find an internet place to try to get in touch with Hotelsvision who BTW NEVER replied back to us. An absolute scam; at hotel Nouzha they wanted us to pay again, and even more than we paid on-line. So there we were; the monies were taken from the credit card and we were left stranded after a long and tired trip to Fes without a room. What a fraud, please DO NOT ever book at this hotel. And NEVER use HOTELSVISION.com !!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank jose024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed for 3 days in Fez, and regretted it a little. All the main historical buildings are closed to non-Muslim people, and you can find a much more attractive medina in Marrakech.

Anyway, the hotel was alright, with clean rooms and Wi-Fi in the lobby. The breakfast is not included, and a little expensive. So is the dinner, that we ate one night and really enjoyed. The staff is friendly, but of no use if you want any kind of information about the city. They couldn't even tell us where the bus station was, and it was only a few blocks away.

You will need a taxi to go places, because the hotel is somewhat away from the main attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews