We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$367
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$44
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,299
$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$111
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
$86
$82
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveler rating
1,191
59
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
59
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream suiteorange suiteyellow roomorange treesrooftop terracehammam and massagean oasiscooking lessonthree nightslovely courtyardbreakfast and dinnerevery eveninghighlight of our tripthe hustle and bustlethe entire staffmint teastayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were fortunate to spend 3 nights at Riaad Laarousa. From the moment we arrived at 1am until we left we were treated like long lost family members. Sharing a glass of wine with Fred, the proprietor, and hearing of how he came to Morocco, receiving multiple home remedies for a bad stomach from Asmae, being taken shopping for kitchen supplies in the Medina by Nezha and generally being fussed over by FZ and Sabah was treatment for royalty indeed. And the final farewell from Laarbi who, at age 57, huffed and puffed all our luggage on his hand cart out of the warren of walkways will leave us forever with warm memories of Fez and Riad Laarouse.

The position of the hotel in respect to the old city of Fes is perfect. Great restaurants within a few minutes walk and the Jewish Quarter no more than half an hour stroll away. Fred and team also provide superb meals with an excellent wine list should you wish to stay 'at home'.

The decor is eclectic and the building, an impressive architectural mansion in its own right, has been restored with the finest attention to detail. The accommodation was very comfortable and spacious with many rooms and the roof top terrace largely vacant for our private use

Our overall impression was being allowed into a secret palace through the kindness and generosity of our good hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great place. Very friendly hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We arrived late and they offered to try and put together some dinner despite the fact the kitchen was long closed. Breakfast is served at whatever time you choose to get up and is on the roof with great views over the medina. The Riad itself is stunning and you'd never guess this would lie behind a plain wooden door in one of the side streets of the medina. Only downside is that's a little difficult to find (like many Riad's in a Medina) so get directions first.

Room Tip: we stayed in the yellow room - you have a nice little shared lounge are with view fo the courtyard just outside your room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shovelator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The owners Cathy and Fred found us a wonderful guide in Haimido who took us to places we wouldn't normally have seen. We really enjoyed sharing a Cous cous dish with friends of Hamido on the Friday. He is very sympathetic to the Fez way of life as he has lived here all his life. I enjoyed the Pink Floyd sound track he provided to accompany a new scene!
To return to the peace of the Riad where nothing is too much trouble was extremely relaxing. The owners and staff work as a friendly team and this is felt whether you are eating delicious meals to just sitting and taking your fabulous surroundings in. They were happy to provide mint tea and exquisite pastries at any [reasonable] time. I would definitely recommend it to anyone making a first visit to Fez and know afterwards you would return! Heather Wells

Room Tip: The Red room is on the first floor and is very romantic, with views of the Riads interior. Please note the room is open plan, including shower and toilet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninjy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

From the moment you arrive in Fes, Riad Laaroussa makes sure that your stay will be a seamless and comfortable one. The pick up at the airport, the transport of your luggage into the walled old town, the intro to your room and the welcome tea & biscuits, tips on how to get around - the service was impeccable and the team members are consummate professionals and warm. We had sumptous breakfasts at the riad and enjoyed a lovely dinner on our last night. The room was a beauty - unique with Moroccon decor and charm (though the copper taps could give you a little shock when water ran through them - this should be looked into!). The riad is simply beautiful - lovely courtyard center and the epitome of taste and sophistication and yet, homely and cosy. What I loved most was the roof top terrace where you could enjoy the evening breeze and night lights overlooking Fes and simply relax and unwind from the Medina. This will be an unforgettable place for me, not least cos my boyfriend proposed here :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cor2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

If u didnt try a hamam before u should go and try this, it is clean relaxing spcly along with the massage. The rooms are very nice and specious but the area in old town is not very nice . The staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheriemam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews