We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
54
25
10
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
25
10
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view coffee and orange juice airport pick our room was spacious a lovely stay roof terrace an oasis riad courtyard host guide morocco medina chaos palace taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We had a lovely stay at this Riad. The courtyard is charming, the staff very kind and attentive and the breakfast and dinner were substantial and delicious (we probably could have done with less food at breakfast). We were in the apartment which is very spacious and well equipped including a washing machine.(we did not use the kitchen other than to boil water). The attentiveness of the staff and peacefulness of the courtyard were the highlights. We were there during the Sacred Music festival which was worth visiting, although we purchased tickets "day of" not in advance. We would stay here again, but probably ask for a room off the courtyard next time just to have that experience as the apartment had a separate entrance.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank city-hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

My family and I stayed in the apartment with a mountain view. It is separate from the main riad but very spacious and we had free access to the riad's communal areas (courtyard, terrace, etc.). Although we had a few problems on our first day regarding amenities in the apartment and such, we were impressed by the friendly and hospitable staff, in particular brother Yousef and sister Saida(I hope I got that right?), who was kind enough to give us her coconut cake recipe as well as prepare a batch for us to take home on our last day. My parents can be quite fussy (especially when it comes to their tea!) but the staff did a great job of accommodating our requests.
The breakfast spread was also great and felt peaceful in the riad's courtyard with the birds and tortoise! The location of the riad is very good - within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions in Fes.

Room tip: The apartment has no outside space although you can freely access the main riad.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ltgr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Youssef was friendly and helpful throughout our stay; a taxi was arranged to pick us up from the airport and he came to collect us from the taxi to guide us to the riad, he gave us a map and directions to the local sights which was very useful, and even sent us off to our early flight home with a packed breakfast! The complementry mint tea on arrival was a thoughful touch and the breakfast was great - especially given the lovely court yard setting. Our room was spacious, with air conditioning (which was a definite plus when we arrived in 30+ degrees!) and a terrace with views of the city. There is also a roof terrace which we unforuntately only discovered on our last night - got a great view of our last Fez sunset though. The riad is in a quieter part of the medina but within easy walking distance of the 'action'.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Thompson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

A traditional Riad very close to the center of Medina. Ahmed was very helpful and kind all the time. Ahmed explained everything just at the moment when we arrived. Excelent hospitality! Totally recommend the guide for city seeing Ahmed will purpose to you! Worth it!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Effiepapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

The Riad was located perfectly in the medina, with a fantastic view from the roof terrace. Ahmed was a great host, and got us tea and biscuits on arrival. Breakfast was wonderful, a huge spread with coffee and orange juice. Keep an eye out for the resident tortoise!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Phoebe Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews