We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem”
Review of Riad Maison Bleue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Maison Bleue
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We spent a night my wife and I in this wonderful riad, close to the heart of Fes's medina...The room was excellent, the staff very professional and friendly. Try the spa, just a unique experience.... this riad is a true gem

Room Tip: I think it's better to choose a room in teh first floor rather than the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karimel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 231 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

Wonderful raid with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were excellent, food and all staff and services were very good too. Couldn't fault it and we will be returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyrothery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Absolutely wonderful rooms. Every detail was in place. Very glad we were able to stay here two nights.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The Riad Maison Bleue is a beautiful hotel located in a riad or noble house. The architecture is exquisite with carved cedar paneling and hand made tile work that is typical of the crafts indigenous to Fes. There is a small pool that is very chilly, a refreshing thing on a hot day, that our boys enjoyed using. The views are sublime as you look out to the ancient walls and the medina (old markets). The restaurant is top-notch and one evening, we had live entertainment: an African musician, dressed traditionally in robes, playing an African stringed instrument and singing. It was mesmerizing.The staff is very polite, omnipresent without being intrusive. If you are searching for a luxury stay with Old World charm, this is your hotel.

Room Tip: There are only about eight rooms to choose from; I imagine all are as good as ours were (we had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBM9319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadMaisonBleue, Guest Relations Manager at Riad Maison Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
I just wanted to clarify that we have 18 rooms at the hotel, spread between three houses joined together, so without exploring all the wings you may not have discovered the rest of them!
Thanks again and we hope to see you in Fes again one day soon.
Best regards,
Vanessa Bonnin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Couldn't more highly recommend this place. Gorgeous. The staff could not have made us feel more at home. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEAgvdSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

From the moment I arrived till I left, my stay was amazing. I had a beautiful room which led straight onto the terrace. The food was out of this world, the best in the whole of my Middle East trip. The staff were fabulous and couldn't do enough to make my stay perfect. The whole of the Riad is beautiful, straight out of a fairytale. I decided to have a Hammam and am so pleased I did, what an experience, the staff were discreet and at no time did I feel embarrassed or the situation ackward. It was great to come back to the Riad after a long, hot day and relax in the beautiful, cool pool. DO NOT be put off by the little alley way you have to walk up to get to the Riad, the day I arrived the car park outside was a mad mass of people and I did feel a little uncertain as to "have a picked the right place to stay", however, my concerns were for nothing. I was totally surprised when I walked through the glass doors into the Riad. Truly AMAZING. Well worth spending the extra few dollars to stay there rather than a conventional hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevert00ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

beautiful place with great service. especially wonderful dining room with execllent food

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison Bleue
La Maison Bleue
#65 of 100 in Fes
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Le Jardin des Biehn
Le Jardin des Biehn
#36 of 100 in Fes
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#22 of 100 in Fes
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Attajalli
Dar Attajalli
#28 of 100 in Fes
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Maison Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Maison Bleue

Address: 33 Derb El Mitter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Fes
#25 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#28 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $165 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Maison Bleue 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel consists of three interconnecting houses, which creates an intimate and romantic atmosphere. When exploring the routes connecting the houses guests feel as though they are negotiating the laneways of the ancient Medina of Fez. The 18 suites, comfortable restaurant, private spa and hammam, well-equipped gym and intimate bar exude an air of discreet luxury. Throughout, timeless Moroccan style is merged with more modern touches, resulting in elegant interiors and luxurious comfort.Discover the new launched Maison Cordon Bleue our cooking school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Maison Bleue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Maison Bleue Hotel Fes
Riad Maison Bleue Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing