We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Batha
Nearby Hotels
$228
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$231
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$42
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,257
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
28
16
9
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
16
9
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2015

We arrived at Palais Batha late at night after asking at least 3 locals for assistance. at first look, the entrance doesn´t say much. However, once inside we were astonished with its look, the colorful walls, the beautiful Moroccan architecture with its plaster carvings and the warm welcome we had from the staff.
The room was huge, very nicely decorated and (for a riad) very silent. It was a place in which you wanted to hang out. Last but not least the breakfast deserves some comments. It was the best and biggest breakfast we had in Morocco. Coffee, chest 3 different types of Morocan bread, eggs, orange jam, honey and pastry. Amazing to be stuffed through the morning and into the afternoon for a late lunch.
I highly recommend Palais Batha to any tourist visiting Fes.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank RodrigoJaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Palais Batha feels like a second home to us: a lovely, friendly, kind and safe place of happiness.
We had the Tulipe Room, highly recommended. Spacious, comfy, clean room with plenty of seating and tables; enormous bed; superb bathroom with bath, shower, twin sinks, even a bidet; hot water at all times; excellent wifi due to a wireless repeater on every floor.
The location is perfect if you've come to see old Fes. It is situated on the very edge of the medina, so you have easy access to both the souks, and facilities like buses, taxis, museum, post office etc. it is hard to find, however, and would benefit from a sign outside saying it was there!
The staff here are friendliness itself, and only too happy to accommodate our wishes, and help wherever they can. It really does have that "personal touch".
The Riad itself is absolutely extraordinary, and would be worth visiting alone, just for the beauty of the architecture. It was in private hands until quite recently, so has been spared the "improvements" that have ruined so many. The dining room is an absolute delight, of Islamic designs, pillars, alcoves, with one of the best fountains we've seen. A wonderful place to eat, listening to the water, and the gentle live music provided each evening.
The food is also very good, with excellent breakfasts, and a huge set menu in the evening, very good value at 150 to 200, depending on choice. Their first course salad, also available on its own a la carte, is the best we've had anywhere in Morocco, and a huge boon for vegetarians.
If you're after ultra-modern flashy chrome glitz, this is not for you, but if you want an authentic Moroccan Riad experience, amongst delightful friendly staff, THIS is it. We certainly can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

The riad was not very easy to find, because it was actually labelled as Dar Batha instead of Palais Batha. If you know this, it is however easy to find if you take a taxi to place de batha. The room and bathroom were very clean, although there was an unpleasant smell from the pipes in the bathroom. Wifi connection was not very stable. The food and the atmosphere in the restaurant (with live music) were excellent, but it was a bit expensive for moroccon standards. The breakfast was probably the best we had on our journey through Morocco.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

The room is good value for money, clean and spacious. Check-in was smooth. My wife and I were received by a guy (Hissan? not sure of exact spelling) who was courteous and tended to answer enquiries promptly with "don't worry sir" , "no problem sir". He then introduced us to employ a guide to tour around the medina for half day. We agreed and made it clear to Hissan that we didn't want any shopping during the visit. Hissan agreed. As it turned out, the guide Hassan still led us to visit a carpet shop, an argan oil shop and a leatherwear shop. At the end of the visit, Hassan took us to a restaurant without consulting us. The restaurant turned out to be an expensive one catering solely for tourists. We decided that we had had enough of this guide and returned to the riad without taking lunch. At the riad, we asked Hassan how much we should pay him (since my wife and I could not remember the exact amount as told by the riad staff), we paid 400DH for the half day tour as requested by Hassan. We saw Hassan sharing some money with riad staff (Hissan was not there) after our payment. Later that day, Hissan told us that the agreed amount should be 250DH. He said he would talk to Hassan and asked for refund. Hissan did not come back to me on this until I brought this up politely with Hissan the next day. For some reason he changed his usually friendly tone and said bluntly that there was no refund as we paid the extra "at our pleasure". We found his response even more frustrated than the guide's over-charging itself. Anyway, we managed to keep calm as we didn't want this to ruin our holiday mood.

We just came back from a 3-week tour in Morocco. Except for Palais Batha, we had very wonderful experience staying in the other riads/hotels, whose staff were always forthcoming and more importantly, trustworthy. I would definitely not recommend my friends to stay in Palais Batha.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank T_Sit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

Palais Batha is quintessential Morocco...... centuries old building refurbed with some mordern amenties.....retaining its old world charm....food is Uber delicious and the staff are super friendly and courteous...... had the pleasure of staying for one night......definitely coming back. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank Tripenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews