We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palais Batha
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
28
16
9
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
16
9
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2015

First , it is quite difficult to find (opposite to the hotel Batha) . The riad is beautiful, with well decorated Moroccan spacious rooms. The bathrooms are huge. The breakfast is endless with so many plates, and the staff makes you feel home, we really enjoyed it. Thanks. The only little minus is the internet that is very weak in the rooms and some odor in the bathroom, but this didn’t affected your stay. There is a parking (40 dh a night) in front of the hotel

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms , all are nice,
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bzh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014

We stayed close by and needed a spot for dinner after a long day of travel. Our riad recommended we try Palais Batha. Dinner was so delicious but serving sizes were far too big for our appetites. Only after we left more than half over on each of our plates did we find out that we could have ordered a meal for "one" and shared it. They offer a prix fixe meal with multiple courses; nothing was a la carte. Everything was delicious! Lamb was prepared superbly! Moroccan salads , at least 9 of them, were wonderful and flavorful! Would definitely go again and order less!

Room Tip: We only went here for dinner so we can't comment on the hotel facilities but our dinner was wonderful!
Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

I stayed in this riad with my wife and we were amazingly surprised by the staff's hospitality. As we knew we were going to Fez, we wanted something old/traditional, and Palais Batha has all that to offer. The room was spacious and clean. As we walked in the room (already heated), we provided with Moroccan cakes to welcome us. You will definitely love the people working there!
PS: the location is good, it's 2-3 minutes from "Bab Boujeloud"!

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myronn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

I spent a wonderful weekend at PB. The place is luxurious and the food is excellent. I loved the quality of the service and the personnel are extremely nice. The design is very nice and the decorations are simply wonderful! This weekend has created some wonderful memories for me as well as all my friends! We are already planning to go back and spend some more time there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the last floor are quieter! We asked for an upgrade and had one for free!
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mamoun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

I had one of the most delicious meals in PB and spent a great time with my friends there, the music was so relaxing, surrounded with a very positive vibe. it was very well organized and the service was so great! It feels like home ♥ Would definitely go back there for more than just a lunch!

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HajarZem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews