We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Romantic”
Review of Riad Norma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Norma
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Norma!

The hostess is a wonderful french lady who help with any request and comes with good advices. We had dinner at the hotel one night which was a really good experience, ended up chatting with the other guest until midnight and the food was sublime.

We would def come back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amiendong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

A magnificent, lovingly-restored riad in Fes Medina with beautiful attention to detail, wonderful owner and staff, and very comfortable accommodation with big rooms and plenty of cosy spots to enjoy around the riad. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamboks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

In January of 2014 a friend and I spent two nights at Riad Norma in Fes, Morocco, the first leg of a longer journey in Morocco. We were very pleased with the accommodations: all amenities in the room, well-heated room, space heaters in the courtyard and dining room, beautiful tea service on arrival, beautiful garden, oranges picked directing from the garden and brought to our table, special services provided on request, and delightful chats with hostess Monique. The rooms are named for operas and each evening meal is accompanied by classical music.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

verry nice place and lovely staff specialy Faisal was verry helpful during our stay,we recommande this riad for the next guests how want to book in fes breakfast was wonderful with moroccan food and juices

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank issam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our second trip to Riad Norma and amazingly it was even better than we remembered. The outside of the riad gives no clue to how gorgeous it is inside. When you step into the internal courtyard you are struck by how beautiful it is. Our room was huge and very comfortable. The garden is delightful and the small pool is a bonus. We ate there every night because the food and the setting are wonderful. The owner Monique made us very welcome and provided excellent service. The staff are charming and helpful. The riad is well situated for the medina. It is easier to navigate the medina now because tourist signs have been installed. A great visit.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have very high ceilings and are palatial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatDuckworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ottima accoglienza.

This riad is really comfortable and well restored ..
On our arrival we were welcomed by the lovely owner, a polite and refined French lady, with a
nice mint tea and cakes,. Breakfast is very good and elegantly served in a mixture of Moroccan and French style.
The location in the heart of Fez Medina is very good also if you want to take a taxi to other parts of the town
because it is very close to Bab Ziat and it is not too fassy as other parts of the Medina and also quite safe.
We are very satisfied with our stay at Riad Norma.

Room Tip: le camere al primo piano sono uno spettacolo e freschissime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It's impossible to add anything to the praises made by previous guests. I can just join those who are grateful to the charming owner Monique and her very helpful staff. I also put "excellent" for the fitness center, although there is no gym at the riad. But they have a nice swimming pool with crystal clean water. Special thanks to Mustapha, the estate manager, perfect gentlemen, very educated and friendly. The whole atmosphere here is cordial, you feel like a personal guest. The only one in the riad who is totally indifferent to the guests is the cat. But she also adds charm to this marvelous place. I would recommend this riad to those who want to discover the original taste of Fes and moroccal life.

Room Tip: Every room of the six is perfect. The two on the ground floor may seem lacking privacy as they open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikolayTbilisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Marjana suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#30 of 100 in Fes
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Biehn
Le Jardin des Biehn
#35 of 100 in Fes
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#21 of 100 in Fes
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#15 of 100 in Fes
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Norma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Norma

Address: 16 Derb Sornas - Ziat | Medina, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Fes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $121 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Norma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norma is a large Royal suite 70m², with a corridor looking over the patio and the garden, a spacious bath room with dressing room, desk, safe, air-conditioning and heating.There is a possibility of adding an extra bed or even two for a family of four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Norma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Norma Fes
Riad Norma Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing