We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Norma Fès highly recommended for a cultural and relaxing stay in a rather unique environment”
Review of Riad Norma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Norma
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

For travelers who are looking at sharing a rather unique experience in a rather exceptional environment :

The house has been redecorated by its current owner in its original style with her personal and tasteful touch. Suite Norma was well above our expectations. But all the other rooms which we were able to visit are most recommendable.

The garden and pool, is a haven of peace after a day's walk through the narrow streets of the Medina and the main historic/touristic attractions of the city. You are awaken by the song of birds.

A great homemade breakfast to the sound of classical music. You will find out for yourselves why each room or suite bears the name of an opera or a has a link to music... Highly recommend also to have dinner by he fireplace in the dining room or outside in the garden, pendent on the season.

The cook does marvels. We found it difficult after a full day out to find the courage to test other restaurants outside, in light of the cook's talents. We ended up taking all our dinners at the Riad Norma.

A car with driver (preferable choice) can easily be organized for a day's trip to Meknes and Volubilis at a most decent price. A must.

Last but not least, the overall atmosphere rendered, the quality and attentions of the staff, and foremost, the warm, affectionate and authentic welcome of its owner Monique, without which our stay would not have been quite the same, make the Riad Norma a rather unique place to stay.

Anne-Caroline & Philippe (Paris)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acdk1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was recommended this place by a friend of mine who has been to Morocco 3 times. We had a fantastic stay here. The place is beautifully gorgeous, it is luxurious and cosy. Monique, the owner of the riad, is more than wonderful, she renovated this place, making it like a palace. She took great care of us with grace and hospitality. Mustapha, the manager, made sure that everything was done perfectly. We fell in love with this riad and all people working here.

The dinner we had was so memorable and to die for. Mustapha decorated the dinning table with roses, his work was beautiful. The chef prepared us a 5 course meal: Green pea soup with fresh ginger, Briaouats filled with carrots and zuchini, grilled tomatos and green pepper, tagine lamb with quince and cinamon, desserts of fresh fruits with cookie and mint tea.

We definitely go back to Riad Norma and would recommend it to anyone.

One important thing: this riad is accessible by car or taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Van P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Not only the stylish designed, we felt like we were the owner of this Riad. People were welcomed and served us as if we were king and queen in this palace-liked Riad. More than that, the food here were great, especially the dinner. If I come back Fes, this is the place I stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thuy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the most beautiful, stylishly decorated and luxurious of the four Riads we stayed in Morocco. Many beautiful common area and a lovely garden. The attractive, helpful owner arranged for an excellent guide which is needed in Fez. Our one dinner there was delicious. We will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for Monique and her wonderful staff at this gorgeous Riad. Our room was spacious, cool and beautifully furnished, and the building itself has been lovingly restored and is a work of art. There is a pretty flower garden with an inviting swimming pool - very welcome after a day in the medina! We had a dinner cooked for us which we ate in the dusk by the pool, and it was accompanied by Moroccan wine which complemented the delicious Moroccan specialities.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the central courtyard and looked equally lovely! No need for room service as this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for four nights at Riad Norma in August. Monique was a very attentive and helpful hostess and Mustafa is a star. The bedroom (Lucia) was superb with a lovely view over the inner courtyard. The garden and pool are wonderfully tranquil after walking the hectic alleys of Fes. We eat at the Riad each night, the meals were varied and of a very high quality. We would recommend Riad Norma to any visitors to the beautiful city of Fes. Nigel and Sarah

Room Tip: We stayed in Lucia, it was probably the best room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed at Riad Norma four times, and we regard it as a piece of paradise - and the entire team there provide a very warm welcome and meticulous service. The decor is a superb example of beautiful traditional craftsmanship, for which Fes is justly famous. The garden and the rooms are lovely and the service and cuisine are faultless - it makes the perfect base for exploring the amazing mediaeval city, one of the wonders of the world.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are available if you want to avoid the stairs - but all are decorated beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Marjana suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Braya
Riad Braya
#30 of 100 in Fes
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Biehn
Le Jardin des Biehn
#35 of 100 in Fes
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#21 of 100 in Fes
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Algila Fes
Algila Fes
#15 of 100 in Fes
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Norma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Norma

Address: 16 Derb Sornas - Ziat | Medina, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Fes
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $121 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Norma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norma is a large Royal suite 70m², with a corridor looking over the patio and the garden, a spacious bath room with dressing room, desk, safe, air-conditioning and heating.There is a possibility of adding an extra bed or even two for a family of four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Norma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Norma Fes
Riad Norma Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing