We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
629
145
48
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
145
48
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar junior suite beautiful lobby main lobby gorgeous hotel an oasis the hotel manager common areas inner courtyard moroccan style narrow streets three nights tagine call to prayer tile work spent nights tour guide
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 844 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

The building is beautiful - mosaics a plenty lovely furniture and Moroccan decor. All the staff are well trained, helpful and friendly. Breakfasts plentiful and dinner very gourmet! We had a junior suite and it was beautiful - all you need and more!
A lovely "sky bar" with fabulous views of the Medina you can sit and gaze at the Rif mountains in the background. Of course this Riad is in the Medina on the edge and walkable didn't even get lost!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank loretta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was magical. I felt like I took a magic carpet ride to get here. You walk down a street with people and walls and than you step into a door and are simply taken away. It was beyond my wildest dreams. I just loved it!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

This was the best place we stayed in our 2 week trip through Morocco. Well located within the medina, a short walk from the blue gate, this riad is a sight to behold. The lobby is a masterclass in tile mosaic, carved stucco, excessively sweet tea, and confidence sapping elevators. The room we stayed in was large and wonderfully adorned with berber rugs. The staff is attentive, bordering on obsequious. The highlight is the rooftop terrace with panoramic views of the medina. Go up just before sunset to catch the call to prayer from hundreds of minarets below. Breakfast in the hotel is excellent, but the food at dinner is only OK, standard chicken tajine, so do yourself a favor and book something outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

This is hotel hides itself in the historical part of the medina. It is all walk without car access. Once inside, the deco in the hall is unbelievable with all Moroccan elements. The rooms are all different and nicely done. Make sure you check out the bar on roof top: the view is amazing.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

You probably need one full day to see most of Fes (awesome city), then one day to see Volubulis and Meknes etc., - so likely 3 nites = and this is a great place to spend it. Yes a few minor flaws. A heated pool in the non-summer months would be nice. One of our rooms was even with the next door rooftops, so the bathroom windows looked out onto the roofs of which neighbors had rooftop patios. I could see out clearly, which means the others could see in. They need to smoke or opaque the glass. Otherwise suite rooms we had were great. They have a connecting suite set-up which is good for a family, since many riads don't. They also had king beds, which some don't, they also had a/c. TV and a sitting area, lots of closet space, nice bath, and a nice spa. They walked us to dinner thru the maze which was nice. Pretty rooftop bar and view. There are stairs/steps throughout the hotel, so need to be ok with that. Pretty lobby. Basic nice breakfast. Would stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abmilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews