We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay I definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Behind the doors, you have peace and luxury. A beautiful terrace on the roof, with a panoramic view over the city. The pool is surrounded by 2 vegetal walls. In this riad, which in fact are several riads joined together, you meet different style of archtitecture arab-andalousian, baroque and contemporary. The location is great, nearby the souk and the staff is very welcoming.
Everything was magic but the spa, it's a pity, my hairdresser does a much better massage than the masseuse of the cinq mondes. But forget about the spa and apreciate all the rest, It's just a great place to be.

Room Tip: choose the contemporary wing
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 721 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Beautiful traditional riad in fez. it is within the old city itself, so location is great. as one would expect from a relaid and chateau property, the furnishings are authentic and top-notch. Food was also very fine. Not an inexpensive place to stay but it is worth the splurge. Lovely bar/pool area. helpful and friendly staff. a good choice for Fez

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwitlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We loved this hotel, made up of adjacent riads that have been joined together to create a charming maze of courtyards and rooms. It's close to the main streets of the souk, but far enough away that a quiet night's rest is easy. Our room opened onto a terrace and overlooked the bar/pool. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotatoHead27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have just returned from an amazing 10 day trip to Essaouria, Marrakech, Fes and Rabat with my mother and sister. What an adventure. Morocco is a beautiful country with so much to see and do. Plus the food was sensational.

Riad Fes was a highlight. What a beautiful place! It shows both the traditional beauty of Moroccon architecture as well as the modern minimalist Moroccon style which I love. I thoroughly recommend this Riad to anyone.

We were lucky enough to have Hamid Dadane (hamid_d@yahoo.com) and his driver Driss as our private tour guides for the entire trip. This meant that we could totally relax the whole trip and enjoy the experience. It was total luxury being dropped off at the door of our hotels and escorted around these beautiful cities with a Moroccon who knew them inside out. Hamid consulted us about where we would like to eat and what we would like to do each day and then made all necessarty reservations as well as dropping us off and picking us up from our hotels. This meant we had a total hassle free holiday which we all loved.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzsezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We wanted to have a 4 day break somewhere where we could arrive, put down our bags, and relax.

After some searching we came across Riad Fes. And we were not disappointed.

This place is magical.

The Riad is about 15 mins from the airport - when traffic's not too bad - and is located in the Medina of Fes which is car free.
Even though the Medina is full of life, the hotel is an oasis of tranquility. The minute you step through the doors you notice the fantastic architecture of the Riad - it is very beautiful - and the hospitality of the staff.
We were welcomed with some drinks and snacks and were then showed to our room.
The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We had a private terrace but the best part was the view... over the whole Medina. You could just sit there for ages and look...
We had dinner at the hotel almost every evening and it was delicious, but not only that; the atmosphere was lovely - very romantic - and the service very good. Breakfast was good too - loads of variety and everything was very fresh.
The possible only, and I mean only, kind-of negative point was the pool - quite small, but out of what I understood they were in the process of building a new, bigger one.
Guess I'll have to go back to check it out ;o)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mina050181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Riad Fes consists of five old houses joined together. The central hall is a magnificent chamber in the local style. However when you pass to the restaurant the setting becomes anonymous and modern. There are not even local objets d'art to relieve the bland decor. Despite the Relais et Chateaux cachet, there was mechanical disco music pumping through the restaurant throughout our meal. The fixed price menu at 45 euros costs almost twice what is charged in other excellent Riad restaurants nearby. But the food is not twice as good and the setting is dreary. The appetizers are delicious - an array of subtle salads, making good use of local spices and vegetables. The main courses, however, consist of unadorned hunks of lamb or beef without originality or special flavor. The deserts are dull. It is as if the restaurant and the cuisine were designed by a committee which could not quite make up its mind what style to adopt - modern or traditional. Pity, as the Riad itself is beautiful.

Room Tip: The hotel sounds exquisite but the restaurant is expensive and disappointing for the price.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ML-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I didn't realise that this Riad was a Relais and Chateaux, otherwise I wouldn't have been surprised at how
Luxurious this place is.

I cannot fault the service or location and they are treating me like Royalty.

The pool is stunning and everyone is so friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 100 in Fes
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux

Address: 5 Derb Ben Slimane | Zerbtana, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fes
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fes
#21 Family Hotel in Fes
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $210 - $1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Fes - Relais & Châteaux is renowned for its luxury, impeccable service and fine restaurant. Restored to its original glory, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux is located in the heart of the ancient city of Fez. It has succeeded in combining refinement with inspiration and invites you to relax and enjoy your stay in a serene atmosphere with decor reminiscent of Arabian Nights. Riad Fes provides guests with the opportunity to travel back in time and enjoy the splendour and authenticity of the lifestyle of Fassi nobility. The prestigious history and refined civilization of this Imperial city are reflected in the Spanish Moorish architecture and attention to detail seen in the decor. With spectacular views of the Medina and the Atlas Mountains, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux is ideal for those travelling for business or pleasure.In the heart of a medieval city known for its diverse savory eateries, Riad Fès - Relais & Châteaux offers a fine dining restaurant that should not be missed when visiting Fez: l’Ambre. A haven of purity and tranquillity created by the designer Christophe Pillet, our Spa Riad Fès by Cinq Mondes invites you to enjoy a unique experience in luxurious and comfortable surroundings. With a selection of the best treatments, massages and traditional formulas marked by Quality, Authenticity and Ceremony designed and developed by Cinq Mondes, our Spa will take you on genuine Sensoriel Journeys.Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux offers tailored golf holidays to golf enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Fes - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Fes Hotel Fes
Riad Hotel Fes
Fes Riad Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing