We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, but still no value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jardin Public
Ranked #153 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The worst is that there is hot water only at random times (it is December and cold) and there is a terrible smell from the bathroom. Wifi also works sometimes, often not. Noisy mosque next door wakes us up af 5.00 (even with earplugs in). I am happy that we can close the windows, so that makes a bit of a difference, but in summer it is probably even worse. We had to wait 45 minutes to receive our breakfast. Very annoying staff with fake kindness that keeps on pushing us to go to restaurants without us asking for any advice. We wanted to leave but unfortunately all other hotels were full, probably the only reason why it is so busy here at this place. We hear all guests complaining about the same.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 68 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel Jardin Public is an excellent Riad, just few minutes/ seconds from Bab Boujloud and Medina. Beautiful palace, very helpful manager, who just told us many tips how to avoid some moroccan tricks to extort money out of tourists.

Add to great location and manager, tasty breakfast and I can frankly assure you that's out best accomodation during our trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olodum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The first hotel, where we spent the night in Morocco. Despite the great location (to the old Medina of about 150 meters, to the parking 50 meters away), the hotel is a disappointment. Worst breakfast for the entire trip (a stale corn tortilla with a slice of butter and tea, and it is all). Also did not like that at reception during the payment for the hotel , change had to ask several times. Shower in the triple room..... no comments...... (MUST SEE MU PHOTO :) )

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The position is perfect for visiting Fes becouse it's just outside the door Bab Boujoulod and it's easy to walk in the Medina or ti find a taxi for the new citiy. It's a big old palace, with beautiful wood and plaster decorations (the rooms have wood decorated roof) and a great terrace.
Edi, the guy that works in the hotel, is very kind and will do his best to help you.
I personally think it could be a really wonderful hotel, but it needs to improve the cleaning (especially of common spaces) and the service (es.breakfast is nothing special at all).

Room Tip: i suggest to choose a room with windows on the street, and not on the patio. Some other guest were c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiaramelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beautiful, recently renovated, and clean hotel located meters away from the entrance to the medina, Bab Boujloud.
We received excellent advice from the manager, who was happy to tell us about the city and helped us in picking out good deals and warning us with the bad when we bought souvenirs.
They have close connections to the Kashbah restaurant, where we received a good-value-for-money dinner.
The room was spacious and clean, though without an air conditioning (some rooms don't) it tended to get a little hot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edodb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

At first glance a nice hotel. Only nothing works! Tv not working, no cold water, no airconditioning and unwanted company of cockroaches. Quite noisy too mainly due to hotelpersonal returning late at night. We had a very unpleasant encounter with personal when complaining about the noise. Bad value for your money!! But the manager Abdel was great and very friendly!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisBadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Solangeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bab Boujloud
Hotel Bab Boujloud
#183 of 221 in Fes
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Ahl Tadla
Dar Ahl Tadla
#174 of 221 in Fes
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
1.5 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#58 of 100 in Fes
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jardin Public? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jardin Public

Address: 153, Kasbat Boujloud, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $29 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jardin Public reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing