We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zalagh Parc Palace
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$67
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,242
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Tizwa Fes(Fes)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Attarine(Fes)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tara Hotel & Spa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$56
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
33
105
140
83
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
105
140
83
56
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 417 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed there for a few nights and were not expecting much, so we enjoyed it. The rooms were big, but generally, all the other comments we saw on trip advisor before we went were true. There are 3 or so other hotels all with the same name, but they all generally seem to be this hotel. If you cross the road outside and head down to the shops there is a big supermarket called Marjane and lots of little petite taxis there (little red cars) use one of these to get into town. From there to Bab Boujeloud (main medina gate) its about 10 mins or so, and costs about 14 dirham. When you get out of the taxi at Bab Boujeoud there are tour guides there with id cards - thats where we got our guide from (such a hassle to try to organise one from the hotel and VERY expensive. He took so long to turn up that we left without him). Also would recommend just taking a taxi drive all around the outside of Fes, for 3-4 hours it only cost us about 300 dirham - including generous tip and well worth seeing. The pool is freezing and the pool bar is more expensive than shopping in London (as are the tannery prices! Don't be conned!) but just be realistic about the fact that you are in Africa, stay open minded, and you will enjoy. The hotel is tidy enough, we enjoyed our stay - but don't expect 5 star. Do not disturb sign doesn't really work with cleaners, so lock your door if you dont want anyone in there. The food in the restaurants at the hotel is edible, but nothing special so would recommend to eat out as much as possible (this is cheaper to do too). It was fine for us going out to catch a cab at night - felt safe. Could recommend rooftop restuarant with bellydancer at Le Merindes Hotel up on the hill overlooking the medina. Grande Taxi to and from airport from hotel or town should cost you about 150 dirham.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grish068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Spacious hotel foyer and free wifi in lounge area. Unfortunately still allow smoking in hotel. Once you get to rooms corridors very dark and always unpleasant odour in this area. Our room had separate toilet but was exceptionally, luckily my husband and I are both slim people. We thought we might have a massage however changed our minds when we saw area downstairs (dungeon like) which was very drab, dreary and most uninviting. Breakfast so/so not much choice for Australians who like their cereal and toast. Very handy shopping centre nearby with large supermarket and other shops including cafe where you can get a cup of decent coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We stayed here because the staff at our originally-booked hotel were on strike.

Initially impressed by the communal areas in the entrance area, we were disappointed to find very dark corridors and stairwells. This was to the point of being dangerous.

Our room key would not work on the night we arrived so we were given another room. This worked at first but then locked us out again. Reception were slow to assist with a new key.

The bedding was filthy and I woke the first morning with flea bites on my leg. There were no toiletries provided in the room.

Due to an unbelievably loud disco (midweek!?) we were woken at midnight and eventually insisted to be moved room at 2am. As a female I felt very unsafe walking around unlit corridors and communal areas to make this request to the men at Reception. The whole atmosphere was frightening.

The food was abysmal, the worst we experienced in Morocco by far, and staff were bordering on rude the entire time.

A big waste of money. Don't stay there, especially if female, elderly, disabled, or intend to eat during your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uktraveller009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We were on short budget and decided to book this hotel. The rooms and hotel were fine for the price we paid. But we were annoyed with the staff. Upon arrival they told us that the company we have booked our trip to the Sahara Desert is illegal and we musth travel with their recommended company. That was absolutely lie. They at first really scare us as it was upon our arrival to Morocco. In spite of it, we have decided to travel with the company we book the trip with and all was fantastic. I just feel sad with the stuff to be providing untrue information.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tickinicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The hotel room was more of a suite; separate area with a couch for six and was decorated in a Moroccan style. The walls were paper thin and heard sneezing and coughing from the next room for the two night stay. The pool and grounds are very attractive and if you like to hang out there, this is a good hotel since it is a 10 minute taxi ride to the medina.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews