We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BUGS”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Wassim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wassim Hotel
Ranked #91 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BUGS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is not worth 4*. I got up in the middle of night with bugs (looked like small cockroaches) moving around my head board. I informed the receptionist and he said he will get it sprayed. Next night fewer bugs but still there. It was impossible to get any reaction from the manager (I think his name was Kamal). I had requested extension cord for use of my C-PAP but the manager said that since I did not request that during my reservation he will not provide it. He told me to go to shops nearby; and there I bought extension with my money, after some struggle in explaining what I was looking. I found other hotels in Marrakesh very happy to provided extension cord if there was no plug near the bed. What a rude manager and lousy 4* hotel. There was a group of school kids making noise outside but you could hear very clearly through thin walls.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    25
    13
    21
See reviews for
6
17
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We got to hotel wassim late at night, most of the lights in the reception area were switched off. The hotel looked huge but somehow felt like we were the only ones there apart from the pleasant man at reception. The rooms are comfortable, but we could hear music pumping and the lifts all night which was a bit freaky considering we didn't see anyone else. The water in the shower was luke warm, After complaining abt it and checking out, they were helpful and refunded us for the nights we didn't stay

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahlika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fes hotels

Ferreiras, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

The hotel is very well located in the city and not far from the medina. It has restaurants and cafes just a few meters. I've not experienced the hotel's dining.
The room was clean and the water was hot enough. Our double bed was good and large! I loved it!
I did not hear any noise from the bar or elsewhere.
One of the receptionists was very helpful in giving us information about the city and answer our questions.
You can book an official guide for about 100/150 Mdh with the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anitaacr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Not a European 4 Star hotel. but it was clean, secure and only a 15d taxi ride to the centre. I was on the 7th floor so I had no problem with the disco. our fellow travellers were on the 4th but again had no problem with noise.
The breakfast was adequate, and the evening meals were good and average for Morrroco depending on the day, nothing special but adequate. Biggest problem was that there wasn't enough hot water for showers. There were 46 of us and we used up all the hot water by shower number 20 !!!, The management took our complaints and looked like they were dealing with it but the temperature was poor throughout the stay, had we not been stuck in tents in the Sahara the previous few days maybe we would have moaned more !!!!.
Not a 4 star by facilities, but I would stay there again if in Fez

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stayed at hotel for three days in March 2011. The hotel is located in the New Town so is cab ride / thirty minute walk away from the Medina. Plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants and other (non-Riad) hotels close by. Hotel was kept very clean, but the general decor is dated and somewhat depressing. My bed was clearly quite old and there were no English speaking channels on the TV. Breakfast was limited but fine. Staff were pleasant. Generally needs a refit - not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel but this a similar theme across Morocco. That said, the price was relatively cheap.

Generally this would be an average 'get what you pay for' hotel. The inexcusable part of the experience for me was, as mentioned in previous reviews, the nightclub in the hotel's basement. Every night while there (even on a Sunday and Monday) this could clearly be heard from 12-4am, even as high as the 5th floor.... When complained to the staff seemed to have heard this many times, but made no noticeable effort to do anything about it - even though the nightclub was practically empty.

Due to this central issue, I could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agrice_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubange, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

To all, avoid this hotel. The bar in the basement makes it impossible to sleep before 04:00.
Complaints were not accepted by the staf, and no action was undertaken, so I left immediately in the middle of the night, at 01:00, to the Ibis.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iohannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

I visited Fes for business and stayed there for three nights in December 2010. My 6th floor room was very comfortable, extrtemely clean and quiet. Price was reasonable. The only downside was the rather basic breakfast. Also, WiFi was available for 50 dirhams and only in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#67 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mounia
Hotel Mounia
#71 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#84 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#49 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sofia
Hotel Sofia
#90 of 99 in Fes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Across Hotels & Spa
Across Hotels & Spa
#70 of 99 in Fes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wassim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wassim Hotel

Property: Wassim Hotel
Address: 11 Boulevard Hassan II | Rue du Liban, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wassim Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wassim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wassim Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing