We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guide probably got a free meal... food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Patio Bleu

Le Patio Bleu
Ranked #25 of 206 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Paulhan, France
Level Contributor
170 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Guide probably got a free meal... food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our guide took us here for lunch and we enjoyed the food... the ambiance was suitable although there were few local workers... mostly tourists!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPDeA-43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    77
    27
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

A group of us just enjoyed a lovely lunch here. So much variety and quite delicious. Made more special by the company of our excellent guide Farida.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C0ast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

lovely food, friendly service, clean and attractively served local food, beautiful garden surroundings and lovely colourful decor

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheenar_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
272 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A good choice in the ancient Medina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The restaurant is very beautiful and picturesque, well furnished and provided with wi-fi and air conditioning. The dishes are those typical from Morocco. The "tajine" with prunes and that with "limon confit" were simply delicious, the cous cous was very good. It seemed strange to me that there were no other customers in the restaurant but us, maybe because it is a little bit expensive according to moroccan standards. The restaurant has also a beautiful roof terrace. The only point is that "Le patio bleu" is in the ancient Medina but..no problem: you can call and Mr. Abedinahim will take you to the restaurant and out of the medina.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Califrizzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excelent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We were taken to this restaurant by our guide and enjoyed it very much.
There were several menus to choose from, prices starting around 130dh. We paid 330 dh for 2 adults and 1 child.
The environment is very relaxed and friendly. The building is very well decorated. There is no external view since it is located inside the Medina. I definitely recommend this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Patio Bleu also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Le Patio Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing