We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like living in a palace”
Review of Riad Rcif

Riad Rcif
Ranked #1 of 209 Restaurants in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
dougrice
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like living in a palace”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The food was awesome, the view unmatched and if you want the experience of living in a small palace with a home-like staff and atmosphere, you will love this Riad. I've stayed in several and this was the best and most light hearted. Loved the rooftop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dougrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    44
    26
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

very recommendable food in a nice ambiance. We were guests of the riad but can certainly recommend the restaurant just by itself.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianxue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Moroccan cooking !”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic experience dining at the Riad Rcif. First, it is obviously the place that is stunning : the Riad is truly gathering the best Moroccan craftsmanship can give, and we stay a long time admiring the different places and the great view of the medina.

The food was really excellent, all the menu beginning with 7 plates Moroccan salad. Then tajin and couscous cooked by Fatima, very tasty. The service was really nice, we had nice chat with Aicha and Adid, who took care of us.

Great experience that we recommend to all, perfect for a romantic time or a great meal in family.

Call them before to book and so that somebody can get you at one's medina door (located in the Medina, better to follow somebody to reach the place !)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annakarenanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great food + friendly and funny staff = Best time

The location is not ideal, you will need someone to get you there

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ConfusedCongolese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mama Fatima”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I wish my mum cooked like this !!! You will be amazed by the taste and delighted by the presentation. They don't skimp so be warned it is a 3 course experience.
First course is a selection of different vegetable dishes. This is classed as a salad, and is a true delight. My favourite was the green beans and potatoes..... In saying this the rest of the dishes were astounding.
Second course is the main Meal. In my case the couscous with chicken and vegetables was off the chart. Or for something a little different try the Berber traditional meal with lamb.
Finally the evening meal is finished of with a selection of seasonal fruits, and a fruit cocktail with rosé water. Don't be mislead this is not what you think. It is a combination of fine well balanced flavours which will refresh the taste buds while adding the desert aspect to the meal.
The Riad Rcif is a 5 star dinning experience. From the service to the atmosphere to the food, it is a place that let's you experience traditional Moroccan cuisine, in a traditional Moroccan setting. A must for any food lover, or romantic at heart.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Rcif also viewed

 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Riad Rcif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing