We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST PERFECT”
Review of Algila Fes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Algila Fes
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

On our two week trip to Morocco, we had already been thrilled with the Riad I found on the web in the Medina in Marrakech and I didn't expect we could strike it so good twice in a row, but we were delighted to find Riad Algila in Fes Medina, where we also stayed for 4 nights, to be equally as marvellous.

This is a pretty new Riad, up and running only a short time, but everything was perfect. Rooms were a great size and ours faced onto a private courtyard where we could sit with a glass of wine, although the rooms themselves were just as lovely and our bathroom had a huge shower and two basins. Asma at the front desk was always smiling and charming and the Director was often having breakfast along with us, making sure we had enough to eat. Although you cannot get wine everywhere in Morocco, it was a real bonus that the Director did not mind us drinking our own wine, which we bought at a supermarket, even when we were sitting in the courtyards. We had a fun dinner at the Riad one night, and found two excellent restaurants within a 3 minute walk, Cafè Fes, and the Ruined Garden. First day the Riad location was tricky to fathom, but by the second day we knew how to reach the Souk easily, only 5 minutes away, and soon found our way about. If you want somewhere really excellent to stay in Fes, we can highly recommend Riad Algila. www.algilafes.com. I can't even think of anything negative to say!
Isabella

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 366 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

In a small street still preserved from mass tourism, a wonderful stay and a warm place to go home to after a long day of touring the medina., Magnificent combination of Moroccan charm and discreet luxury the Riad has a pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Comfortable rooms (and beds!),
welcoming and caring staff, fantastic breakfast and tasty food, everything was perfect.
Wish a longer break!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Everything detail from the wonderful breakfast to the incredibly comfortable beds is covered. The staff was very friendly and helped arrange tours and travel. Exceptionally clean rooms. We didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weston G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a great time staying at this beautiful riad and the staff were wonderful and very eager to please. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean, and very pretty (we stayed in an Algilà Fes suite) and included a small balcony which was nice for getting fresh air into the room. It is well situated in the medina, close to the sights yet in a nice quiet section so we felt like we were getting away from it all upon returning at night. The photos on their website are accurate representations of the look and feel of the riad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

to begin with the hotel il very well located. Its situated in the medina, the old city and market of Fes. You will find that all the best things to experiance are all a few steps away.
The riad is very beautiful, and the space inside is used at it's best. athough it seemed to me that it laked a bit in furniture.
the rooms are very beautiful, rather big and they all have their intimacy, even thought they are all very close to one another. the bathrooms are perfect, you can stay halfanour in the shower and the hot water won't stop coeming.
last but not least the food. it is exquisite! from the homelet that you can have fore breakfast to the amsing green tee.

Room Tip: i had a very beautiful room on the first flour which had a little balcony, i believe it is the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Positioned in the middle of the Fes medina,is the place where you can find everything you need for a relaxing and peaceful stay.
It's a beautiful riad with refined tipical forniture and cozy rooms equipped with every kind of comfort!
I think one of the best strenght is the cooking,because you know in Morrocco is not easy to find a place to eat well,and there you can eat a tajin on top of the standard for sure!
All the staff is very professional,prepared and especially ready to help you anytime.
I can only recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diegod345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been in Fès more than once and I and I definitely advice to go to Algila because it has something more than other hotels. It is located in the center of the old medina and it provides a very good services in terms of welcome, bedrooms, helpfulness of the staff and food of course, and you can drink whenever you want the best tea I have ever drunk in the tipical coloured patios of the hotel. Very very nice weekend !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algilà F, Manager at Algila Fes, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

The Algilà Fes Riad Director thanks you very much for the time you spent by writing your highly appreciated review on TripAdvisor.
Your time with us was really nice. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.1 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#6 of 100 in Fes
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 100 in Fes
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algila Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algila Fes

Address: 1-2-3/17, Akibat Sbaa Douh, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $117 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Algila Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the end of a quiet street, near the heart of the ancient labyrinth of the medina of Fez, the Algilà Fès offers a charming base for exploring the souks and monuments of the loveliest of Morocco’s imperial cities. The hotel is comprised of three inter-connected 18th century residences, each an architectural gem in its own right, offering modern comforts in a traditional setting. The hotel’s five suites and seven guest rooms are arrayed around three separate courtyards fitted with fountains, palm trees and sitting areas.This unique configuration lends itself to individual travelers and couples as well as to families and small groups, as parties requiring four or more rooms can reserve a section of the building for their private use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Algila Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing