We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a favour - make this your Fes accommodation”
Review of Dar Faracha Fes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dar Faracha Fes
Ranked #3 of 216 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We couldn't agree more with the other reviewers. Dar Faracha is a great place to stay in Fes if you enjoy the personal touch of a delightful French lady, Joelle at this wonderful Dar. A "Dar" is a Morrocan house, and we really felt at home at Dar Faracha. Joelle is the perfect hostess and her previous work experience as a supplier of gourmet produce in France is carried on at Dar Faracha. You don't need to leave the Dar in order to have the best evening meals you will have in Morroco and at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is also superb. We really enjoyed our time at Dar Faracha, and wished we could have stayed longer - like forever!!!! Keep up the good work, Joelle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weluvturkey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

It's was to short for us too.... Meet you and spend time with you was a real pleasure !!!!
We hope see you next time, why not in Australia!!!!!
Good Luck and see you if our ways cross again
Kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Dar Faracha Fes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 341 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

A lobby that makes you feel like you've suddenly stumbled into some kind of Shangri-La, bed sheets that smell good, stuffed leather ottomans that I almost wanted to buy from the owner, a rainbath shower head in the large bathroom, lounge chairs on the roof that are perfect for a drink or snack in the late afternoon--the Riad is very well-designed, comfortable, and well-kept.

More than that, I'm very thankful for the kindness of the owner and people who work at the Riad. For example, when we were leaving, the owner made us breakfast to go, and walked us to the taxi before 6am (we had an early flight) so we wouldn't get lost. This was just one of the many things they did for me and my friends.

Room Tip: If you're unfamiliar with Fes, take up their service on having someone guide you to the place.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Hello,
it was really fun to receive you with all your friends and help you to discover FEZ !!!
All different but all very Friendly, helpfull and respectful ......
So THANK YOU very much and hope to see you next time if you be back in Marocco.
Kinds regards,
All the team of DAR FARACHA FEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Tucked in amongst the labyrinth of Fes's medina is this oasis. The rooms are spotless and well decorated and the service is second to none.

The dar's rooftop is perfect for allowing you to study the surrounding buildings and take in the calls for prayers the emanate across the landscape, or if you so desire, leisurely read a book.

And to boot, the breakfast is amazing.

All in all, this place is a great find.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forzametro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Forzametro,
we wanted to find a beautiful house, with a beautiful view and in a traditionnal and typical quarter....And we found Dar Faracha !!!
Our riad could be hard to find....be only the first time, it's the reason why we contact our guests to meet them and show them the way ! After it's easy as the rest of the Fez's medina ; ))
You will be always welcome for a next stay, kinds regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at Dar Faracha for 5 nights and it was extremely pleasant. My room (the grey one) was clean, comfortable and worth the money I paid.
Needless to say, I was looking forward to the dinner every single night, their food are just amazing! Moroccan cuisine offers a considerable variety of dishes and you get to eat a well-balanced/delicious dinner. Breakfasts are equally good with homemade jams, fresh fruits and freshly cooked crepes. And you have a charming view on the terrace.
The lovely Joëlle -who runs this beautifully designed riad- is always there for you. Whether you need an official tour guide to show you around the Medina or additional advice on your trip, she takes care of them right away. Also, she is a genuinely interesting person to talk with. The staff is kind, helpful and efficient. And I like that she was constantly asking me if I wanted some mint tea because I totally love it!
Most importantly, I felt myself like home and I can recommend this heaven on Earth without any hesitations!

Room Tip: I found it a bit hard to sleep in the grey room occasionally due to the noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hozeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Cem,

It was always a pleasure to meet and speek with you for long time during your stay.... We hope you realize your wish and if you are or come back in Fez come at home, you will be always welcome and we will make an other mint tea foe you !!!!!

We hope see you again,
Thank you so much,

Kinds regards,
All the team Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at Riad Faracha for a couple of days during the Fes Mucis Festival, and we had a a truly great stay. The Riad itself is beautifully designed and with marvellous color combinations. The whole design is inspiring if you think that the Riad was almost redesigned from scratch within one year and just openend in 2012. The locations is directly in the Medina, making it somehow a bit adventurous coming there by night. Joelle and her team make it a real hidden paradise and the service is impeccable, as you feel constantly well served and very much at home. Well done, keep it up !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniloSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Danilo,

We spent good time with you and your family at home during the festival, it was very nice to meet and speak with you!
If we go to M-------h, we will contact you and visit you,
Thank you again for all, our door will be always open for you,

Best Regards,
All the team Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days and I absolutely recommend the Riad. Service was absolutely top notch. I always felt like a guest at a friends house where everyone is trying to make me feel at happy.

Moreover, the food was absolutely fantastic (a must if you stay here!!!). Note that this is one of the few places were you can get alcohol and a great dinner!. Breakfast is equally good, always including pieces of local cuisine, but also the traditionals, like yoghurt, fruit, etc.

The rooms were beautifully decorated, with a large bathroom, a big and comfortable bed, A/C, etc.

It is worth noting that they also have a really cool terrace to enjoy your evenings while appreciating Fes.

The bad things? The bathroom didn't smell amazingly, but I'm not sure if that's their fault. Also, please note that sleeping well inside the Medina in Fes, might not be realistic (due to praying).

In spite of those minor things, I can only say that I really loved the place and I absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citizen1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Citizen 1983,
Thank you so much for your review and your kindless.
We are sorry for the smell of the bathroom, it's sometime the problem in the medina because it's very old, even if we make complete works.
If you said us during your stay, we try make something for your confort. So apologies, but it's not really our fault.
If you want to come back later we will be happy to see you again...perhaps you will become vegetarian : ) !!!!!
Best regards,
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed in this Riad for a week after a massive 4-month marathon at work and it was the best decision we've ever made.
If you're looking for an oasis of peace, this is it! The hosts are so attentive and sweet without being intrusive. We took the grey room and loved the way everything was decorated, and the bed... made it a home away from home! I travel a lot for work and the bed is always key for me to enjoy a stay anywhere else but in my own bed.
Joelle was amazing to us and we're still talking about how amazing the food was.
We highly recommend this place and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-Faracha-Fes, Propriétaire at Dar Faracha Fes, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear AnneLandJ,
You went to fez for peace, calm and sleep....we are very happy you found all you wanted at home, Dar Faracha Fez, our paradise!!!!
You will be always welcome here as friends to relax !!!
So see you and thank you again for your kindless,
Kinds regards
All the team of Dar Faracha Fez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#3 of 100 in Fes
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Faracha Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Faracha Fes

Address: 16 Derb Lamkouass | Laayoun, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $61 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dar Faracha Fes, we hope you will enjoy your stay and come back! You can rent rooms or all the riad. Some rooms are made for 3 or 4 personns. In each room: you will find: bathroom, toilets, queen size bed, wifi, egyptian cotton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dar Faracha Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing