We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some great qualities”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Nassim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Nassim
Ranked #181 of 204 Fes B&B and Inns
Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Some great qualities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This riad has a very nice lounge/common area and the rooms have some very interesting decorations, especially the suites. Our group of 4 stayed in two different regular doubles (different nights) and one of the suites. One of the doubles was very small and dark, the other was a more reasonable size with a cabinet and a window to the outside. But both bathrooms were ridiculously dark and the stench from the drains soon became almost unbearable unless you left the door open and let the smell waft into the room. The suite was very nice, although very dark throughout, but it had windows that open on to the lounge and windows in the bathroom which limited the smell somewhat. Khalid and the others were very welcoming and helpful, and breakfast was good. The roof terrace was another bonus. The location had some pros and cons - fairly close to the most interesting areas of the medina (tanneries, etc) and Bab Jamai (where you could get taxis) but also down a confusing maze of alleys with absolutely no signage (not even at the door) and lots of really sketchy young guys hanging around watching for opportunities. Some people would not be comfortable walking around by themselves here. All in all, loved the hospitality but there were some serious downsides. Just a little bit of work would go a long way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    18
    9
    37
See reviews for
7
51
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taormina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Being a queen on a budget, I love feeling pampered on a budget!

This is a good catch, only Eur15 for a double for single in a quiet area of the medina.

Very close to Palais Jamai, easy to find, good comfy bed, and a lovely terrace with stunning views!

In the medina, yet close to the taxi carpark, this is a very convenient choice for
sightseeing.

Strongly recommended! Go for it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aqueenonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is really beautiful and decorated in Maroccan style. The bed was clean and the room to. The shower could be cold. The staff is frendly although they may have a way to shake money out of you. Like the guide they arrange for you, in the end it cost more as expected, and so on.
The vieuw of the roof tarrace, where you can have your breakfast is in the sun, is very beautiful. The place it self is hard to find, best is problaby to call the hotel when you have parked at the Bab al Guissa.
The location is very good. ONly at night is very hard to find a restaurant there, so you are almost left to eat at the hotel, wich is not cheap. Better is to take a taxi to the blue gate.
When you have a room on the first floor the window is at the insight where you can hear the other guests and staff when they sit down and have a talk.

Room Tip: When you have a room on the first floor the window is at the insight where you can hear the other gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja1087427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

The riad is located in the middle of the medina (probably, it's all very confusing:)) and is within close distance to the main sightseeing points. It's in authentic Moroccan style, with beautiful details and spacious. What makes this riad special is his friendly staff - Khalid, who really made our visit to Fes extraordinary. We felt welcomed, like we were his guests.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor have brighter and bigger windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel was really beautiful and clean. The staff was really nice (they even sent me a bag I had forgotten there by post to another city) and spoke english. Good value for money. Much, much better than the previous one we've stayed in Fes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi_hamuitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Jardin Chrifa
Riad Jardin Chrifa
#52 of 99 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Kasr Nada
Riad Kasr Nada
#36 of 60 in Fes
2.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Meski
Riad Meski
#53 of 204 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dar Rabha
Dar Rabha
#3 of 60 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Verus
Riad Verus
#33 of 204 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar El Ouedghiri
Dar El Ouedghiri
#29 of 204 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Nassim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nassim

Property: Riad Nassim
Address: Riad Nassim 11, derb El Miter, Quartier Zanchfour, Medina Ancienne, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nassim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Nassim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing