We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and familiar environment”

Hotel Tomboukto Fes
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tomboukto Fes
Ranked #44 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Fes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed there for a day, but they treated me like a family member. They helped in everything that they could. It is very well located, just in the entrance of the old medina. The food of the restaurant is delicious, but be careful with prices. They charged 20dirhams for each coke. The hotel is kind of old, with some broken things in the rooms, nevertheless, the owner works to fix things up or to help for anything. The other 'negative' point is the brother of the owner, who regents a store of natural medicines. He does some extra money with tourists staying in the hotel. Sometimes he cheats a little bit to sell something (prices, services included, etc), so be careful on trusting the things that he says (he makes you feel like he cares about you..). If you are looking for something exclusive in Fez, this is not your hotel. But, I have to recognize that if I went back to Fez, I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la chambre avec la terrasse est excellente
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank city group b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: choisir la chambre familiale avec la terrasse qui donne vers la rue: deux chambres dont une en enfi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie-georgine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Diegomp2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze di qualunque altro albergo sono probabilmente migliori.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tox82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5francie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
4.3 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 101 in Fes
581 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#62 of 101 in Fes
105 reviews
0 mi away
Complexe Touristique Diamant Vert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Riad Dar Guennoun
Riad Dar Guennoun
#45 of 101 in Fes
231 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#4 of 101 in Fes
1,002 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 101 in Fes
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tomboukto Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tomboukto Fes

Address: 32 Bis Woued Zhoun | Medina, Fes 30030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Fes
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Tomboukto Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing