We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxury in Fez” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa
Ranked #69 of 207 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury in Fez”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Riad is on its way to becoming a favourite in Fez, I have stayed at a few places in Fez in the past and while they were all lovely in their own special way, Palais Ommeyad, has captured the essence of luxury accommodation, service with a sincere smile and helpfulness as well as being able to offer a quality experience to its guests. And as i understand it, they have not been open for very long....
The suite, I had stayed was a gorgeous suite that had a wonderful pool & garden view that i admired every morning, it was sparkling and clean, the staff are friendly and warm and while they are always available if they are needed, they provide a discretion that is crucial in the hotel setting.

They also had a traditional moroccan restaurant, as well as an international restaurant, I dined both nights with them and did not regret it at all, the moroccan dishes are exactly what you would expect with the beautiful flavours and smells and chicken that literally melted of the bone. Their international cuisine is also very chic and well presented and worthy of international status.

This wonderful team an hotel is lead by a down to earth friendly manager known as Mr Alami, he was friendly and helpful and always ensured that everything was fine or if anything was needed. All in all and definite recommendation for Fez accommodation.

Well done Palais Ommeyad Team, hoping for a return visit !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank destinatinowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oussama a, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2015
dear customer,

Thank you for your positive opinion, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Be sure for your next stays to let us know about anything we can come up with to keep Palais Ommeyad suites & Spa the best hotel to hang out.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
26
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hello

We just spend 4 days in this hotel. Globally, we can say it is a nice place to stay. The hotel is quite new, 1 year and some details need to be fixed

positive points :
very nice team, smilee, always volunter to answer the client need, reactive.
very good food in the restaurant, was very suprise and cheap !
nice rooms, good decoration, space in senior suite
very good location to visit the city and suburb
wonderful breakfast (nearly too much waste.... )


negative point :
no internet available in the hotel (or very very low and 2h per day.... )
dirty access to the hotel (small street, air cond of the other hotel view and sound)
swimming exterior pool not warm and little... you cannot expect to swim during half hour
swimming interior pool warmed on demand so plan it hours before ! very small, jacuzzi out of order when there. Expensive cares in the spa, as every hotel. I advice you the nausikaa spa center in the city, very nice place and much more cheaper !!
all the rooms got view and window on a very quiet courtyard. very charming BUT, when piano bar ambiance in the restaurant downstair, you ve got the impression that the piano is IN your bedroom so when they play until midnight... could be very noisy, not possible to sleep.
some little details are missing in the room : tool to open the bottle in minibar, no light for reading your book in your bed, nothing to sustain your close in the dressing, no secure place to put your laptop, passport...
0 touristics informations in the room AND at the reception. No maps, paper, nothing to advice you visiting the medina, city and suburb, restaurant....

to sum up, agradable place to stay but lots of things to fix before being able to consider it as a 5 stars hotel.

Enjoy Fès !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palais o, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your stay at Palais Ommeyad Suites and SPA. Thank you also for sharing your experience. We are very sensitive to the remarks made; they allow us to keep adapting our offering and better meet your expectations,

Our establishment has known a radiant transformation. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to discover our Palace.
For information, don't hesitate to contact us directly or visit our official web site palaisommeyad.com.

Looking forward to see you soon
Have a very nice summer time.
Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel has the facilities of a first-class hotel and has been recently restored (only finished 6 months ago) to a very high standard. Although it has all modern facilities, it has retained Fez charm, especially the windows and the view from the terrace is truly magnificent both across to the town and over to the hills behind the city. Beautiful tile and plasterwork. A warm reception seems guaranteed and the chef is top class. For a luxury stay, this would be a good choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different styles so it's worth looking at several if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palais o, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame,

Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de décrire avec délicatesse notre Boutique Hôtel.

Nos ressources matérielles et humaines ont été choisies soigneusement pour répondre aux attentes de nos clients et satisfaire à leurs besoins,

Si vous revenez à notre hôtel contactez moi s'il vous plait pour vous faire bénéficier de nos offres avantageuses conçues pour nos clients fidèles.

A très bientôt!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nice
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a must see and must stay destination in Fes / Morocco! This exclusive Palace has been given a complete rejuvenation whilst respecting the traditional Morrocan Ryad style boutique hotel values. I was just amzed at this hidden gem I found on my last business trip to Fes. The hotel belongs to the Zalagh group and has been launched a s a new 5 star boutique concept at the gates of the Old Town Medina near the Palais Jamai. It has the most amazing 32 suites along with restaurants, bars a nd a beautifull Cigar Lounge with resident pianist Mr Brown....who wisll play you all your requests.... It reminds me of Bogart in Casablanca " Play it again Sam" See www.palaisommeyad.com

Room Tip: Get a Pool side view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrishotelnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palais o, Directeur général at Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Palace on TripAdvisor.

We are deeply touched by your gratitude, your feedback has truly amazed us! You have given valuable practical information for users and we are very grateful.

Our pianist and all the stuff ar at the disposal of our customers to satisfy and retain them.

If you have the opportunity to return to Fez, we will be glad to welcome you back and help you organize your stay.

In the meantime, we wish you a great day.

Very Sincerely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.8 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Arabesque
Riad Arabesque
#41 of 98 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#30 of 98 in Fes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin des Biehn
Le Jardin des Biehn
#28 of 98 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa

Property: Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa
Address: 48 Zenjfour Bab Guissa, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIAD OMMEYAD PALACEAssociating authenticity and modernity, OMMEYAD palace situated in the heart the most lovely Medina of the Arab world, classified with the inheritance world of humanity by the UNISCO, will transport you in a fairy-like world of Thousand and one Night.OMMEYAD Palace equipped with 28 suites and 4 luxury rooms furnished with all sorts of comfort: Jalousies and /or bath tubs with hydro massage. It offers you a fascinating framework of Andalusia -Arab style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palais Ommeyad Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing