We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
166
35
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
35
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabsolutely recommend this placehotel guidethree nightsrooftop terracethe ownera ground floor roomharira soupwalled citytaginecall to prayervery special placerooms are spaciousyogurtpanoramic viewwould definitely stay here againlate at nightbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018

With apologies for a long overdue review, I have nothing but praise for this Riad. When you travel often, you learn that there are the places that are good enough to make you happy and then there are the places that are so special that you remember them fondly and yearn to return. Riad Kettani is the latter. What makes it so special? It certainly could be the swoon worthy rooms, the rooms that make you scramble to post pictures to friends because the space is so enviable, the rooms that make you feel like you have found the very best that Morocco has to offer. Or it could be the rooftop patio with a view over Fes that is incomparable. Or it could be the wonderful meals in the gorgeous courtyard, probably the best we had in Morocco. But if I had to chose, I would say it is the people. The staff at Riad Kettani are genuinely special. From the kitchen staff, to the housekeeping staff, and most importantly... the front desk staff, everyone goes the extra mile to make sure that your stay is special. You will rarely find a hotel that offers the warmth and family atmosphere as this lovely Riad. Warmest thank yous to the beautiful owner and her beautiful staff who allow the sweet laughter of little Sophia and Ines to resonate and make you feel like you have found a home in a world outside the familiar.

There really aren't enough words to express just how special this place is.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOMMINIQUE P, Gérant at Riad Kettani FES, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Dennis thank you so much for taking a such time to let us know how was your stay with us, very kind you were a special guest as well.

All Riad kettani staff and owner wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

My wife and I stayed at this riad for three nights, in a ground-floor room off the right side of the main courtyard. Our room (and the riad in general) was nicely decorated. The rooftop terrace was especially lovely. The highlight of our stay here were the delicious dinners. My wife is a very picky eater. She doesn’t like tomatoes—yet she loved the tomato soup here. She doesn’t like chicken—but she adored the chicken tagine here. Simply put, the dinners were phenomenal. One caveat: there is no choice in the menu. The only choice is in the beverages (not included in the ~200 dirham price of the meal).

Staff were friendly; room was clean (and spacious); bed was comfortable; breakfast was ample and good (freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee and tea, yogurt, eggs, breadstuffs and spreads). Good location in the heart of the medina, though I’m glad a porter showed us the way to the riad because we would have never found it in the maze of narrow alleys that comprise the Fes medina.

There were a couple minor misses. The location of our room meant that noise from the courtyard was unavoidable (this really wasn’t an issue except for one night when some guests lingered especially late over dinner). The fake flowers were a miss (according to my wife, who has a thing for good vs bad fake flowers; I didn’t particularly care). But this is a nitpick. Overall, this was a lovely riad.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peripatetic-perhaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOMMINIQUE P, Gérant at Riad Kettani FES, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear guest thank you for choosing our restaurant,Indeed our Riad provide a traditional Moroccan dinner and each day there is a Menu of the day made by the Chef and it is not a la carte unless if our clients would love to order a different meal or if there is any allergies we should be aware of so we are flexible in other words all dinner request is taken in advance via the reservation or in the morning when they are going out for their tour however the time when we start serving choices become limited. sorry for any mess or disturb happened by other guests.

Best to you and your wife

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Like most of the Moroccan riads we visited, once you step inside you are overwhelmed by the beauty and richness of the decor and architecture. Riad Kettani was particularly lovely, however, and our room overlooking the central area was spacious and beautifully decorated. The location is perfect for wandering through the medina. The staff is fabulous -- incredibly friendly, providing helpful advice about Fes, and chatting with us about Morocco generally.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merryski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOMMINIQUE P, Gérant at Riad Kettani FES, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Absolutely our Riad is one of the properties that is well defined what a Riad is?
Beauty and richness of the Moroccan architecture and design.
The location is at the center of the area where all the visitors have their tour.
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

This Riad was the star of our Fes trip and the quiet and calm we needed at the end of a long day wandering and inevitably getting lost in the medina.

The staff are fantastic... they couldn’t do enough for us!

Make sure you have dinner here at least one night... I had the famous Fes Pastilla at the restaurant and it was probably the best thing I’ve eaten in a very long time!

The staff will help you organise tours, and a guide or anything else you could conceivably think of.

We stayed in a suite and it was beautifully Moroccan.

Don’t leave it til your last day to check out the view from the terrace. Particularly on a nice day with a mint tea.

Thanks Riad Kettani - we loved every minute of our stay and will be back soon.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOMMINIQUE P, Gérant at Riad Kettani FES, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Mike we are also thanking you for ranking our Riad as a star of your trip to Fez happy to hear that.
kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Stayed in this riad for 2 nights. The riad was so well decorated and the staff were so friendly. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and clean! The rooftop view was spectacular. The terrace was beautiful decorated with plenty of comfortable seating arrangements!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOMMINIQUE P, Gérant at Riad Kettani FES, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for your feed back and nice to hear that.Indeed such a lovely comment just gives us more responsibility to develop our property and ameliorate our services.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews