We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in fes.”
Review of Ryad Mabrouka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ryad Mabrouka
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great place to stay in fes.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

as with all riads we stayed in our trip , even this one was great . Nicely restored place , good food , great service from the ryad team . Close to the smaller souks , not the main one . Car park very close by . Safe to walk back to even in the night .

you can't go wrong with this selection

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pranav a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    32
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
120
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Well situated close to the Medina, but in a very quiet situation.
Lovely room with amazing ceiling. Food was fine and the staff very helpful, if somewhat elusive at times.
We enjoyed the roof terrace, but it was pretty chilly in the evening. There were amazing displays of swifts flying just before dusk.
Lots of good guidebooks to read, including one with an excellent map showing the different coloured overhead signs that are located throughout the Medina.They make navigating the souks much easier.
A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M.R.Carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A beautifully restored property staffed by enthusiastic and wonderful people. We loved our room with its 20 foot ceiling and duplex layout. The rooms are all unique and interesting. We had planned to eat out but ate at the Riad all 3 nights in Fes since our first night went so well. Good good, served elegantly with decent Moroccan wine. There is a lovely garden to relax in.

Room Tip: The photo gallery tells the story well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our stay at the beautifully restored Andalusian townhouse, Ryad Mabrouka - was perfect. Pierre-Marie was a wonderful host and his staff could not do enough for us. They were a delight.

Our room was the ground floor Madersa Suite, with soaring ceilings, gorgeous Moroccan tile work, and magnificent doors opening onto the interior courtyard. We could step outside into what felt like our personal living room amongst the palms, columns, fountains, and even more amazing Moroccan mosaics! A few steps further across the courtyard and we were on the outside veranda area surrounded by the lovely enclosed garden of orange trees, complete with small swimming pool.

The upstairs dining area where we had our breakfast of fresh orange juice, breads, Moroccan-style pancakes, and coffee, overlooks the medina through enormous windows, and the rooftop terrace has an unparalleled panoramic view of the entire city and surrounding countryside.

Our beds were warm and comfortable with a generous supply of pillows; the bathroom was clean, spacious, with unlimited hot water, and the towels and amenities were replaced daily; there were plenty of power points so that we could all plug in our various electronic devices and the free Wi-Fi worked well.

Even though our flight arrived at Fez around midnight, our arrival transfer car was waiting for us; and even though our departure was very early in the morning, our driver who Pierre-Marie had arranged to transfer us by car to Casablanca, was both on time, and the whole process was easy.

Fez is a fantastic place: frenetic, bustling and teaming with life - and Riad Mabrouka, although nestled in the Fez medina, is the perfect counter-balance: quiet, tranquil and with wonderful warm, Moroccan hospitality! Needless to say, we highly recommend it and definitely hope to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255100Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A riad with old world beauty and a backyard garden with water, orange trees. The owner is more formal, but the staff extend typically warm and gracious Moroccan hospitality. Only minus is that room was rather cold at night despite heating perhaps because of gap between door hinges and wall.

Room Tip: If you are upstairs you can see the sunrise from the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budgettrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After 8 nights in Morocco at 4 different riads, i can say that riad Mabrouka was the best! The place, the room, the resturant, the staff, the owners, the design... super!!! It was a very nice suprise. We were staying in the riad for 2 nights and we were celebrating new years evening at the riad with nice people and very good dinner. Enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Ryad Mabrouka is a lovingly and meticulously restored Ryad in the medina of Fes. A short walk to most anywhere inside the ancient walled city, it nevertheless sits above the city with great views from the rooftop terrace and upstairs sitting and dining area. The entrance is uninspiring and down a long winding lane, but the interior is spectacularly beautiful. Intricate tile work, stucco carved details, a fountain at its heart, lovely peaceful garden, this Ryad has it all. The meals are delicious. But what truly sets it apart is the care and solicitude of the proprietors and staff. In the middle of a hectic and bustling city this is a haven of peace, tranquility and hospitality.

Room Tip: The Attarine room the the pick of the wonderful rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brentgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 99 in Fes
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Cle de Fes
Riad La Cle de Fes
#19 of 99 in Fes
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 99 in Fes
581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Fes Baraka
Riad Fes Baraka
#28 of 99 in Fes
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Mabrouka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Mabrouka

Property: Ryad Mabrouka
Address: No 25 Derb el Miter, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#16 Family Hotel in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ryad Mabrouka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryad Mabrouka, is a traditional riad with a arabo-andalusian garden and a pool, it is located inside the walls of the olf town, 5 mn walking from the main pedestrian street of the medina.The riad offers an exceptional view from the terrace and from the dining room. It is located only 150 m from an easily accessible car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ryad Mabrouka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mabrouka Fes
Ryad Mabrouka Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing