We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice riad”
Review of Riad Anata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Anata
Ranked #3 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Nice riad in the medina of Fes. Service is nice, Mohammed, very nice hotel manager is here to help. Breakfast on the roof top, just great.
In winter, ask for your room to be warmed up before your arrival....:)
Otherwise, the riad is really well decorated. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Marrakech30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 392 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We have done 4 or 5 different riads in Fes over the last 4 years and this one tops it all. First, it is a real riad with interior court and open central roof. It has a beautiful terrace and the personnel is just very helpful. The food: breakfast, lunch and dinner are top quality. There are 5 rooms, very well decorated and all with their own bathrooms. The owner knows her way around and has loads of good little addresses in town. The wifi issue has been solved and breakfast was really good. A top recommendation. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CochraneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The best word to describe this little hotel is special. We loved everything about our stay here. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly. This is a great place to tuck yourself away or to use as a base to see the city of Fes. We loved it and we're sure everyone else will as well!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riad Anata, on the edge of the Medina near the Place Batha. On the first evening, we ate at the hotel and it was so good, we had dinner the next night as well. The staff were friendly and efficient. The beds were very comfortable and the décor was attractive. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. We enjoyed having breakfast and dinner on the rooftop with a wonderful view over the city and the hills beyond. The owner, Valerie, was a real live-wire who was very helpful in recommending restaurants and tours. The only slight negative we had was that the WiFi was not powerful enough to reach the centre of our room. We had to stand at the window to get a good signal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shetlander07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This Riad is located ideally if you want to explore the Medina of Fez, as it is both easily accessible by car or taxi, as well as close to all the little shops and stands inside the Medina. We stayed for 2 nights, and it was absolutely a positive experience. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. They were very helpful giving tips about how to explore Fez, arranging our transport etc. They always encouraged us to feel at home in the riad. The rooms were perfectly clean, nicely decorated and all had proper air-conditioning. We did not hear any loud noises during the night, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend having breakfast on the rooftop of the Riad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Hotel Riad Anata for 3 nights and absolutely well in love with this place. It was charming, well located and the staff couldn't have been any more accommodating.
While we ate out most evening, the last night we ate at the hotel and had I know how great the food would be, we would have had more meals there.
Already looking forward to returning next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at the Riad Anata a month after it opened and I must say that I was a little afraid of the service I might get but I was pleasantly surprised. The owner Valerie was there when I stayed with my family and she made sure things went smoothly throughout our stay.
I loved how we could park the car 100 meters from the riad even though it was inside the medina (it really made a difference since we traveled with a nine month baby).
Our room was cozy and super cute - we loved the towel warmers in our bathroom (a nice touch we thought).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.0 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#4 of 100 in Fes
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#5 of 100 in Fes
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Anata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anata

Address: Derb Hamia 16b | Close from Place batha, Fes 30200, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $111 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Anata 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad AnataFez, one of the four Moroccan imperial cities, UNESCO world's heritage, has the world's largest medina (old city).Fez the intellectual, Fez the spiritual... Its gastronomy and crafts will touch your soul!Come and discover an elegant, cozy contemporary Andalusian - inspired home just 25 minutes away from Fez-SAIS airport; totally restored by Audrey Vermeersch - interior designer.Anata Riad's modern comfort inspires relaxation in a magic place. The place's style and energy accompanies the traveler in his quest for serenity and spirituality. Everything was thought of and executed to offer the guest the freedom to get fresh ideas and relax with a glass of fresh mint tea. The lounge (patio) has got a well-supplied library where you can enjoy your reading and spiritual exodus.Each of the five rooms is a haven of peace... you will enjoy high quality beds, hearty breakfast, faultless service and a top roof terrace overhanging the medina (old city).Breakfast or dinner will be served at your choice on the terrace or in the patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Anata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing