We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
1,033
86
18
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
86
18
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbeautiful tile workofficial guidebeautiful placeauthentic experiencesingle roomexcellent staylocal guidevisit fesrooftop terracetrain stationtaginethe ground floorcentral courtyardbreakfast and dinneran oasissalim
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Riad Rcif has a special charm, both in the building's beauty and in the staff. Incredibly comfortable and immaculate rooms with a courtyard and terrace that you'd love to relax in all day while drinking Moroccan tea to take a break after exploring Fes or the Medina. The owner and staff are all very hospitable in making sure you are completely at home. Highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Akbar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

The Riad is beautiful, as you see on the pictures. Room smells because it is an old building and there is no window to the outside. Windows open towards the lobby/common area of the Riad. The owner is just not very nice, pushy, and he is a snake oil salesman. He tried to get us to the Medina Tour (for 250 MAD, about 3-4 hours). You can get a guide for 200 or less outside. Price for lunch is the most expensive one we had during our entire trip. One order is about 225 - 400 MAD. Food quality is not bad but much expensive than Rick's Cafe in Casablanca, which provides much better atmosphere and food. One nice thing is staff will walk you to the taxi (help with your luggage) and try to get a taxi by meter so no need to bargain.

I heard this from another group of travelers during my stay. They booked a room with three beds since they have three people. The owner insisted that they need to pay for the 3rd person. So they ended up paying 1.5 times their room price.

很多人选择这家Riad,可能是因为是个“小网红”,但真的没有评价中的那么好。酒店本身很漂亮,但我们也看了别的Riad, 没有那么有名,但一样的漂亮,甚至比这家还要美。老板令人感到非常不舒服,油腻腻,只想着赚钱。一直催着我们订向导。我们订了之后,大概20分钟改变了主意,老板立刻说不可以取消。我们说了很久老板才同意帮我们取消。跟老板订半天的向导是250MAD,在外面自己找只需要200甚至更少。房间里有老房子的味道,一开始住进去会觉得难受。在这里吃饭要225起一个人,是我们整个旅途中最贵的。一般摩洛哥游客餐在几十到一百左右。

在我们入住当天,遇到一个三个人的团。他们预定的房间是三人间,但老板坚持说他们预定的价格是按两个人算的,并坚持要按人头付钱。所以最后他们付了预定房间的1.5倍的价格。

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ReneeWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

-A charming riad recently renovated with great care.
-Staff is very dedicated and efficient.
-Traditional Moroccan quality food
-Lower part of the Médina (10-15 min walk to main attractions); can be a bit borderline in terms of “feeling of safety” late at night; watch out for fake guides.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank Benoit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We did not expect fes el bali to be so complicated to navigate as well as almost carless. We had to park our rental outside the old city and Riad Rcif provided us a guide that pushed our luggages and brought us to the riad. The manager was super kind and first warned us about what to look out for in fes (scammers, fake guides, bargaining, etc). He hired us a volunteer guide to take us around the city (it was impossible to navigate the alleys on our own) and also helped us book a driver for our day trip to Chefchaouen. The service is the best I've ever received, the workers are super friendly and willing to help us with every question we have. The manager does take responsibility of his guests well; we went to the market to buy some fruit in the evening and on our way back some teens followed us offering tours, right when we reached the alley of the riad, the manager was standing outside waiting for us and quickly motioned for us to come in.

Room Tip: Our had the bathroom a floor up so we would have to climb the stairs.They're old and steep so it was not a comfortable climb.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

This riad is a very nice, friendly and clean hotel. Authentic charme, amazing rooftop where you can sit in the evening and relax from the hustle and bustle of the medina. The hotel is in the medina, but you can find it :)

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jochen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews