We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run excellence”
Review of Riad Rcif

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Rcif
Ranked #7 of 221 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This Riad is family run with a lovely Australia manager. Hitcham, owner, is very helpful and a wonderful host. His mother is a wonderful cook. The breakfast is a great way to start each day, especially from the rooftop terrace. Also a wonderful view at sunset over the medina.
We felt like we went back in time 1000 years. We will definitely be back to stay here and are sad to leave.

Room Tip: Every suite is different and unique. We had the Ambassador Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerrieGibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

on our arrival we were greeted with freshly baked traditional baked goods and hot tea and a thorough history of the Riad and Fes from Hisham our host. Then we proceeded to a fabolous room and began our Arabian nights dream holiday in Fes. The food id fantastic, the patio and entire building is stunning and the hospitality outstanding. Highly recommended and very reasonably priced. For an authentic Moroccan and Artisan trip, base yourself at the Riad rcif. I only regret we had to leave so soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayseeboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The riad Rcif is a place as Thousand and One Nights, the splendor is infinite, all the decorations are the result of Moroccan craftsmanship that is true art. The result is a special place, sumptuous but friendly.
The family that runs it is a real passpartou to discover the city. If you come back tired by the visits of the day will be nice to take a bit of wind on the terrace from which you can admire the city's rooftops.
Even the meals were delicious, the breakfast wonderful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Riad Rcif is located close to the famous places in Fes. In add, this riad offers the possibility just to relax with the wonderful terrace, hamman, massage, and delicious restaurant.
If you appreciate beautiful things , you have to go there and appreciate to spend time in a very traditional and ancient house from Morocco. Finally, people are charming and very attentive to your wishes. You must try this address in Fes.

Room Tip: choose a room on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the place to go if you want a traditional experience. The hotel was built in the 14century and over the past 6 years has been restored to its former glory. The hotel is a combination of authentic ceramic design with all the mod cons.
What can I say it is Arabian nights meets the 20th century. Enjoy a mint tea on the roof over looking the medina or just sit back in the common area and be inspired by the architectural beauty of the place.... A must for anyone who is craving inspiration.
Live the dream :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Amongst the crazy streets of the medina lies this gem, absolutely beautiful.

We were staying there for 4 nights and can not fault a single part of our time at Rcif. Fortunately we were met at Place Rcif and shown the way through the medina, finding you way would difficult if not, although it is sign posted. Each of the 8 rooms are unique, ours was fantastic with its stained glass windows and views across the medina. Every part of the riad is fascinating and all of the staff are wonderful, you are made to feel more than welcome. Dinner was brilliant and not too expensive, especially for what you were given. I cannot fault Rcif at all, its a world of calm inside the hustle and bustle of the medina and would recommend it to anyone visiting Fez.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Riad Rcif for a week. I was on a writers retreat run by Jan Cornell. I have travelled the world and stayed in many different hotels, but this hotel is of a standard beyond anything I have known.

The manager is a woman from Melbourne who speaks fluent French. She and all of the other staff at the hotel worked tirelessly and without complaint for the whole of our stay. Aisha (the manager) looked out for us at all times, making sure we were safely taxied from the airport, to the hotel at any time of the day or the night.

We attended the Sacred Music Fes and Aisha and Jan escorted us. When we were not allowed into the festival as we did not manage to find a way to print our tickets, Aisha stepped in and fought hard for our cause and got us into the concert.

The hotel is stunningly beautiful. All of the staff who work there are charming and warm at all times. The whole place is sparklingly clean, and the food served in the restaurant is the best food I tasted during my whole time in Fez.

I cannot speak highly enough of the experience I had staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in three different rooms in the one week and they were all amazing. If you have trouble neg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.3 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#2 of 221 in Fes
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Finn
Dar Finn
#10 of 221 in Fes
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Rcif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Rcif

Address: Avenue Mohamed Ben El Alaoui | No. 1 Takharbicht Laayoune Rcif, Fes 30200, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $79 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Rcif 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house Riad Rcif is located in the nicest district of the old Medina of Fez, in Morocco, at a very short distance from Bab Boujloud, the famous blue gate of the Medina. The riad benefits from its easy access with a free parking just on place, at the riad's door. This charming riad in the heart of Fes has been completely renovated in 2012. Rcif offers 8 bedrooms with air conditioning and heating, with luxury features : A panoramic terrace with a stunning view over Fez and its entire Medina.-The guest house offers free Wi-Fi in the all riad and satellite TV.-An attentive staff will ensure your well-being & comfort. A cook is at your disposal to prepare the best local specialities.-A true art of living in Moroccan style, a land of peace in the heart of Fes Medina, will ensure you an unforgettable stay in Riad Rcif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Rcif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing