We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Warm Delight”
Review of Riad Rcif

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Rcif
Ranked #6 of 223 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a beautifully restored Riad in a great location of the Medina. Aisha, the Riad manager and Hisham, the Riad owner, were lovely and helpful and provided a warm and welcoming place in this amazing city. We felt like family. The Riad is filled with artistry, from the beautiful tile-work, magnificently carved wooden doors, impressive brass finishings, extraordinary plaster carvings, gorgeous fabrics and delicious meals! This was a wonderful and memorable experience for us all!! Thank you so much Hisham and Aisha!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,097)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

The magnificently restored Riad Rcif, very conveniently located in the medina, combines a visual feast of hand-decoration (mosaic tiles, plaster carving, carved wooden doors) with a warm and inviting hospitality. Australian manager Aisha and Riad owner Hisham and all who work there made me feel very welcome and helped me find my way around Fes. Delicious meals, a magnificent view of the medina from the rooftop terrace and comfortable rooms. On first impression it feels as though you are privileged to stay in such a palace; after you have been there for a little bit the care that has gone into the restoration and the warm spirit of the place enriches the experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceBleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My group arrived here after a long flight from Australia and were warmly welcomed with delicious food and hospitality. We were so well looked after by Aisha, Fatima and all the staff at Riad Rcif. It was really like being transported into another world as we explored all the levels of the Riad from the extraordinary decorative tile work in the courts yard to the rooms and bathrooms. We felt like royalty staying in those rooms, such a wonderful sense of luxury.Aisha gave us a hammam which was also very special, and arranged a medina artisan tour which was brilliant. We didn't really want to leave, and some of us will be back for sure. I will bring my group again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jnana511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I arrived in Casablanca very late in the evening travelling alone. Sue Bain, Manager of Riad Rcif organised a taxi pick up at the airport and I endured a long 4 hour journey to Fes. Arriving just before midnight I was escorted from the taxi rank to Riad in the Medina. Sue sat down with me and offered wonderful mint tea and biscuits. The meals were nice and nothing was too much trouble for Sue. When I return to Morocco I will be staying there again to enjoy another wonderful experience in this refurbished authenic Riad. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsmithMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very nicely restored place close to the heart of the Medina. A warm welcome and caring hosts for their guests. Not pushing for trips, just welcoming and helping out. A nice place to start your exploration of the labyrinth of Fes. It's a bit hard to find - as any place in the medina of Fes - the first time you arrive, but they pick you up at the airport or at the Place Rcif if you ask to.

Room Tip: The solo room is a real solo room but has plenty of character and all the comfort you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A very good Riad to experience the Medina of Fes. When we first arrived my daughter was petrified of the surrounding area and general atmosphere, once inside the riad rcif complex only then she chilled out and understood what's its all about. The Riad RCIF itself is a beautifull complex. Don't judge the book by its cover, here its don't judge the riad by its door. The host were very friendly and helpful, thank you Hicham, Aisyah, Salim and fatimah. the Medina itself is something to be experienced.

having a guide is OK to go about the Medina, but don't be pressured to buy things from some of the shops that they take you around. Buy only if you have planned for it eg carpets, Argan oils or leather goods and ask for discount like crazy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdimyati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel was revealed in the honeymoon and the transaction was royal treatment

I advise all who visited Fez to visit this beautiful place to enjoy excellent service
As for myself will go back to Fez, and I will be guests this beautiful edifice salary makes you feel like you are in your house

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jihad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Finn
Dar Finn
#8 of 223 in Fes
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Rcif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Rcif

Address: Avenue Mohamed Ben El Alaoui | No. 1 Takharbicht Laayoune Rcif, Fes 30200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $84 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Rcif 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house Riad Rcif is located in the nicest district of the old Medina of Fez, in Morocco, at a very short distance from Bab Boujloud, the famous blue gate of the Medina. The riad benefits from its easy access with a free parking just on place, at the riad's door. This charming riad in the heart of Fes has been completely renovated in 2012. Rcif offers 8 bedrooms with air conditioning and heating, with luxury features : A panoramic terrace with a stunning view over Fez and its entire Medina.-The guest house offers free Wi-Fi in the all riad and satellite TV.-An attentive staff will ensure your well-being & comfort. A cook is at your disposal to prepare the best local specialities.-A true art of living in Moroccan style, a land of peace in the heart of Fes Medina, will ensure you an unforgettable stay in Riad Rcif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Riad Rcif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing