We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stealing, beware.”
Review of Hotel Batha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Batha
Ranked #75 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stealing, beware.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Our overall stay was average, the pool and location was great, the rooms are a little outdated but big so that was Nice. The main thing was that in our tour group about three+ rooms had items of food etc stolen from the rooms like toothpaste, Oreos, fruits and they even hid items of clothing and shoes under beds and under the mattress so the guests would forget about them. please be aware of this.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    79
    77
    43
    11
See reviews for
24
71
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed in around ten different hotels in the course of a fortnight's group tour around Morocco, and the Hotel Batha in Fes was certainly the most attractive of them all. Its location is excellent, in a characterful square just five minutes' walk from the souks of the medina and the city's restaurant quarter. I loved the décor of the bedroom which, unlike some of the anonymous places we stayed in, had an authentic Moorish feel to it. Breakfast was excellent, with the option of outside seating overlooking a spacious and attractive outdoor area. No complaints whatsoever about the hotel facilities or service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucksbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staying here is quite an experience, the location is perfect if you want to wander in the medina and there are plenty of cafes and eating places , also post office and functioning ATM outside. The bland frontage hides a series of pretty tiled internal courtyards a highly decorated lounge area (for looking at rather than sitting in) and a bar. The rear courtyard outside has a late bar and sports tv. I was told the building used to be the British Embassy and Churchill is reputed to have stayed here. Service is fine, rooms are basic but comfortable, the towels are tatty as someone else has said but clean and fresh and there is BBC on the TV. The lift works very slowly.......It was chilly in the mornings and fires were lit for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

this place used to be the British embassy, you can drink in the original bar. The rooms are clean and querky, they could do with some new towels, they are very worn...the staff are great and it is very close to the blue gate, a must for going to the medina, nice places to eat very close

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoginidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a few housekeeping problems, and it's chilly in winter. But it is reasonably clean, with pleasant architecture, and above all it is in the marvelous old town. All the other big hotels are a couple of miles away, in "New Fes," and you will need a taxi to grt to the,medieval quarter. So I counsel this place on the grounds of convenience and proximity. I had a good rate in February, 39 euros for a single with breakfast. Fair enough. Polite and helpful staff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank trobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good central location. Heater in the shabby room works well but public areas really cold and although open fires in the restaurant for the average breakfast it wasn't very warm. Could do with decorating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmorris_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is a well located hotel which is a bit tatty round the edges. It's freezing cold in winter, although there is a heater in the very basic rooms. Lots of taxis outside so it is easy to get around from here. There may be wi fi but i had to use it in the sitting in the dark outside in a court yard!!!

Room Tip: Dont accept one on the ground floor - it can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazTKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#90 of 99 in Fes
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Haj Palace
Riad Haj Palace
#34 of 99 in Fes
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 99 in Fes
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Tizwa Fes
Riad Tizwa Fes
#33 of 99 in Fes
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#69 of 99 in Fes
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Batha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Batha

Property: Hotel Batha
Address: Place De l'Istiqlal, Fes 30030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Batha 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Batha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batha Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing