We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to experience morocco”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Finn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dar Finn
Ranked #8 of 204 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to experience morocco”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Morocco is a beautiful country and this Riad perfectly reflects this. + the hosts really understand you and try to help with every question. For those who like a good firm matras, this is the place to be. Also a special thanks to Mohammed who sat by the door every day and waited for us to come home safe ;o)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_vinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
109
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this beautiful riad, and it was like a real home to us during our 5-day, 4-night stay. All the rooms are tastefully decorated. The rooftop terrace had a sweeping view of the medina. And lovely to sit in the garden during the evening hours. We enjoyed the sumptuous breakfasts in the beautiful dining room, and had a wonderful dinner at the riad also. Beccie is very helpful, and made good suggestions for us. Mohammed is a real gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

In August 2012 I stayed in Dar Finn during a study trip to Fes, and it’s a wonderful place! We all loved the rooms, the dining room and the riad. I stayed in the room on the top floor, which was amazing. It was clean and comfortable. The hosts, Beckie and Paul and the staff were great! When we got sick they took care of us and when we needed help or tips about Fes they were very helpful. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

In september i went alone to Marocco, my first destination was Fez. At the beginning i was a lilttle bit nervous because of the behavior of men and because it is very easy to get lost in the Medina. In this situation Dar Finn it was a home for me. From the first moment i felt very welcome, and all the doors of the hotel were open for me, i could go to the terrace, to every living room and even to the kitchen. The owners made me feel part of the family, always they were taking care of me and they spent time with me and the other guests. We had dinner together, we when out, we when to some bar and so on. It was a great experience. And the service is amazing, the servants Mohamed and Yamila are really nice and helpfull. I strongly recommend Dar Finn to everybody. I made this videoclip with pictures of Fez and Dar Finn
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nhk6sw-ZbHk

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drimiswinteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This riad is absolutely stunning. Especially, the entrance hall and the views from the roof top are breathtaking. The style of the rooms fits perfectly.
We, four guys, spent two nights in this pittoresque place and it was a pity that we could not stay longer. Mohamed, Paul and Becci are very helpful. They suggested plenty of opportunities in terms of destinations to visit across Morocco.
Lots of beverages are provided (all the time cold beer in the fridge). May be shishas will provided in future :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

What an amazing experience. the trip wouldve been completely different without the local knowledge of bec and paul. super helpful, friendly they took us up out of town camping! showed us some local food, the hamaam, pretty much everything that you would never do otherwise and mostly out of reach for foreigners. the riad was incredible, full views of the medina. thanks paul finn and bec see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

"Affordable luxury" as they say on their web-site, that sums up everything! Beckie and Paul are wonderful, cool people, the service is great, and the rooms are very clean. The whole place is a place to chill. Paul and Beckie have got taste, and they've managed to mix the Arabian and Western interior style. I travelled arround Morocco with my 3 kids, and this guest house was a true oasis. And the kids loved the place! We were like in an Arabian castle from 1001 nights...;) We'll definately be back for more nights....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.1 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#1 of 99 in Fes
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 99 in Fes
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Roumana
Dar Roumana
#10 of 204 in Fes
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Finn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Finn

Property: Dar Finn
Address: 27 Zakak Rouah, Chrablyine, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Finn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Finn is the creation of Paul, Beccie and Finley the first English family to open a guest house in Fez Medina. We have a choice of rooms and suites all individually designed in a traditional yet contemporary style. We offer luxurious surroundings, with garden and plunge pool, spectacular roof terraces and comfortable lounge areas making your stay in Fez both relaxing and memorable. English & French speaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Dar Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing