We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Marvelous experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We took a family vacation to Fes and decided to stay here. The hotel, in our opinion was the best the city has to offer! Beautiful architecture and great, helpful and caring staff! Not to mention the roof top dining is superb with a great view. Definite recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    56
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
128
286
24
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at Palais Faraj on business. the hotel is well located outside the old city walls -- so it's quiet and peaceful, which is key after spending a day walking around the medina.
The rooms are really beautifully decorated in Moroccan style and spacious; mine overlooked the swimming pool area, but I'm sure there are rooms with views of the medina. Speaking of views - the restaurant and bar on the top floor offer spectacular views of the city - so I enjoyed wonderful breakfasts and dinners on the terrace.
the spa is good - I had a very good hammam. The staff were friendly but often had to speak French to make myself understood. The wifi connection (crucial when on business) was also good - -so overall I loved my stay the Faraj. It's definitely one I would go back to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gisella81london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

After a disastrous experience staying at a Riad in the Medina it was an absolute delight to walk through the doors of the Palais Faraj! We had spent a sleepless night in the Medina in Fes and just wanted somewhere clean, safe and secure! Palais Faraj offers that and lots more From the friendly professional greeting in reception to the well appointed rooms with complementary soft drinks in the fridge, amazingly comfortable beds and pillows and a room with a view over the fabulous pool. Drinks on the rooftop terrace in the evening followed by dinner in the restaurant with views over the Medina. Breakfast was amazing, and very expansive with even a choice of cooked eggs - all included in the room rate.
Palais Faraj was €40 per room more expe since than the Riad - well worth the extra Euros.
We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good, there is a lift so all floors are easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMF1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can't say enough about our experience at this hotel. Our room was great with two bathrooms and a separate sitting room (ideal for putting a child that is 18 months old, so that you can sleep). The roof top bar and restaurant provide an amazing view of the city. The spa was specular (just what the 'doctor' order after a couple long days on the road). The staff and management make your stay memorial and they are very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is definitely a must stay when in Fes. The hotel is a little bit outside the town which makes it very peaceful with incredible views from every room. Each room is a jewel, they are all suites with sitting rooms and ours had a huge deck. The suites are tastefully designed in Moroccan style and very comfortable. Internet access is great, I was even able to do a bit of work with my computer on the deck. The staff is very attentive, front door staff is great and answered every question. You truly feel you are in a palace and you get much more individual attention than you would in a bigger hotel. The breakfast buffet has lots of variety including the local breads and pancakes. The restaurant serves authentic Moroccan cuisine but if you want to go to dinner some where else for a change, the hotel has a car that can take you there and pick you up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lasa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

An old palace tastefully and elegantly converted into a luxury hotel . Twenty five suites available . Ours was a delight . Large and comfortable bedroom , with two showers and a walk in closet . A guest bathroom and two reception rooms . Front desk very good and friendly . On arrival a delicious hot mint tea . It is a delight to walk around what was a palace , with lovely halls and furniture In the authentic Moroccan style . A very nice swimming pool . Excellent restaurant , L'Amandier . Perhaps a bit slow but then each plate is prepared individually so worth the wait ! Delightful bar overlooking the Medina . The hotel is very well located , next to the Medina . No doubt in recommending this hotel...Expensive but well worth it . All the staff very friendly and willing to help .

Room Tip: All suites are very comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for 3 nights. It is an all suite, full service hotel. We had a very large 2 bedroom suite with a nice size living area and 2 1/2 bathrooms. It is meticulously maintained and the Moroccan decor is stunning. They have a huge pool which we used daily as it was unusually hot for mid-May -- 40 degrees! They have a lovely rooftop bar and restaurant. The food is almost 5 star, but they still have a bit of work to do. The spectacular view of the entire medina makes up for it though! The service was also excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had room #18. Huge with stunning Moroccan decor and finishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherbear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#15 of 98 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#1 of 98 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#18 of 98 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Faraj Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Property: Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Address: 16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Faraj Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique luxury is taken to the next level on the doorstep of Fez’s Medina, where unparalleled comfort meets exquisite artistic flair and rich Moroccan tradition at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa.Explosions of colour and examples of ornate intricacy infuse the design-inspired interiors of this luxury boutique hotel. Each of the suites is a haven of meticulously mastered style, immersed in beauty and adorned with exquisite features. Elaborately carved wooden pieces and comfort-steeped designer furnishings mingle with vibrant tiling, sculpted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Palais Faraj Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing