We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel like royalty in this Palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Feel like royalty in this Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a nice hotel next to the medina, but easy accessible by car. We arrived at 18, when it was already dark, but could easily find it and could park the car in the courtyard. Our room was upgraded to the "Suite Vizir", with seperate sittingroom and bedroom. We stayed here for three nights and were treated as king and queen. We booked a tour with guide through the Medina at the hotel. The location is perfect for that. And when tired of the busy Medina: There is a swimmingpool, bar, restaurant and rooms have Wifi. A romantic, lovely palace!
One other amazing story: We were waiting for our taxi, which took quit long to arrive. The salesmanager, on this way home, brought us to the restaurant in Ville Novelle. How's that for service!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rvanklaveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    62
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
135
301
26
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This riad is spectacular. The building itself is beautiful with wonderful tile work mosaics, fountains and carved designs. It is authentic, romantic and feels other-worldly. The service was spectacular, the restaurant was very nice. The views from the rooms cannot be outdone - a spectacular vista of Fes. The guestroom are spacious and beautifully appointed. Location is perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel anyone I know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heli-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this fairly new hotel (less than a year old) but designed in the old architectural style. The hotel is beautiful, the suites are luxurious, and the service couldn't be more attentive and friendly. There were a few kinks that had to be worked out in the beginning of our stay, but when I talked to the Manager, he couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating and everything was straightened out immediately if not sooner, and by the end of our stay, we didn't have enough nice things to say about this hotel. I can't review the SPA,or fitness facilities because we didn't take advantage of them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MakeaMemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This beatiful hotel is perched on the edge of the medina. The views from the terrance restuarant and bar are magnificent. The rooms are luxury at it's finest. Our room even had a separate room for our bags! The bed(s) are ultra comfortable. The staff go out of their way to make you stay as pleasant as possible, from the welcome tea and sweets, to the turn down service, they did not put a foot wrong. We stayed here based on it's Tripadvisor reviews, and it was above our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner at restaurant only but it was a great experience. Very good cuisine and a great view from Restaurant. Very reasonable pricing, worth a visit. Spectacular restrooms and altogether a unique interior Design.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MH-2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Simply the best in fes , clean , luxurious , tasty food and nice staff ,friendly services, the suites are very nice decorated, clean, and very large.the hotel have an amazing terrace facing the medina from the top where you can enjoy your diner.the parking is located near by the garden and facing a green oasis.I will never forget my stay in this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mont g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a charming place by the size, the architecture and the amazing view of the Medina.
The suites are very comfortable and large with a beautiful design. The moroccan restaurant is delicious, the breakfast with the moroccan style eggs and the pastilla of the Atlas are crazy.The spa is unforgettable with traditional hammam and excellent massages. It is very easy to come with kids, the staff is very nice and smiling. Also we appreciate the direct access by car and the parking inside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alberic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#16 of 100 in Fes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#18 of 100 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Faraj Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Property: Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Address: 16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Faraj Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique luxury is taken to the next level on the doorstep of Fez’s Medina, where unparalleled comfort meets exquisite artistic flair and rich Moroccan tradition at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa.Explosions of colour and examples of ornate intricacy infuse the design-inspired interiors of this luxury boutique hotel. Each of the suites is a haven of meticulously mastered style, immersed in beauty and adorned with exquisite features. Elaborately carved wooden pieces and comfort-steeped designer furnishings mingle with vibrant tiling, sculpted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palais Faraj Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing