We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This riad is spectacular. The building itself is beautiful with wonderful tile work mosaics, fountains and carved designs. It is authentic, romantic and feels other-worldly. The service was spectacular, the restaurant was very nice. The views from the rooms cannot be outdone - a spectacular vista of Fes. The guestroom are spacious and beautifully appointed. Location is perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel anyone I know.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heli-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 730 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this fairly new hotel (less than a year old) but designed in the old architectural style. The hotel is beautiful, the suites are luxurious, and the service couldn't be more attentive and friendly. There were a few kinks that had to be worked out in the beginning of our stay, but when I talked to the Manager, he couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating and everything was straightened out immediately if not sooner, and by the end of our stay, we didn't have enough nice things to say about this hotel. I can't review the SPA,or fitness facilities because we didn't take advantage of them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakeaMemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This beatiful hotel is perched on the edge of the medina. The views from the terrance restuarant and bar are magnificent. The rooms are luxury at it's finest. Our room even had a separate room for our bags! The bed(s) are ultra comfortable. The staff go out of their way to make you stay as pleasant as possible, from the welcome tea and sweets, to the turn down service, they did not put a foot wrong. We stayed here based on it's Tripadvisor reviews, and it was above our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner at restaurant only but it was a great experience. Very good cuisine and a great view from Restaurant. Very reasonable pricing, worth a visit. Spectacular restrooms and altogether a unique interior Design.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank MH-2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Simply the best in fes , clean , luxurious , tasty food and nice staff ,friendly services, the suites are very nice decorated, clean, and very large.the hotel have an amazing terrace facing the medina from the top where you can enjoy your diner.the parking is located near by the garden and facing a green oasis.I will never forget my stay in this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mont g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a charming place by the size, the architecture and the amazing view of the Medina.
The suites are very comfortable and large with a beautiful design. The moroccan restaurant is delicious, the breakfast with the moroccan style eggs and the pastilla of the Atlas are crazy.The spa is unforgettable with traditional hammam and excellent massages. It is very easy to come with kids, the staff is very nice and smiling. Also we appreciate the direct access by car and the parking inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alberic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world. The Palais Faraj stands out from the crowd.
From the minute you enter the beautiful entrance to the amazing service.
It truly is a wonderful experience. The decor is luxurious, the attention to detail is outstanding.
But most of all, the welcome for every guest is a delight to see.
I will definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again on a visit back to Fes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASMINE129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#18 of 100 in Fes
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#14 of 100 in Fes
482 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Faraj Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Address: 16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda | à côté de BAB ZIAT, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $192 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Faraj Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique luxury is taken to the next level on the doorstep of Fez’s Medina, where unparalleled comfort meets exquisite artistic flair and rich Moroccan tradition at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa.Explosions of colour and examples of ornate intricacy infuse the design-inspired interiors of this luxury boutique hotel. Each of the suites is a haven of meticulously mastered style, immersed in beauty and adorned with exquisite features. Elaborately carved wooden pieces and comfort-steeped designer furnishings mingle with vibrant tiling, sculpted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palais Faraj Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing