We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate 5 star wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this small hotel for 3 nights as part of a tour. What a delightful experience. The rooms are very big with bedroom, sitting room, bathroom with separate toilet, bath and separate shower, big dressing room and a powder room, brand new huge white towels. Air-conditioned, wonderfully comfy bed, pillow made in heaven (am going to see if I can buy two), and strong wifi. The dining room has three sections, all delightful, especially the rooftop terrace which is open to the sky and overlooks the whole medina (dinner out here simply divine with a gentle breeze blowing). The restaurant food is very good, and the staff could not be friendlier, better mannered or more efficient. The owner and his wife were in residence and was absolutely charming. The French manager is also delightful. There is a lovely courtyard, pool area, and a spa. I can't fault this hotel and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: There are several standards of rooms - am sure they would all be good. Be ready, wherever you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 731 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 3 days at The Palais Faraj, with a young baby and it was the best experience we had in Morocco. The smile of the entire team, the view from the restaurant, the confort of the room and the large swimming pool are fantastic assets. We will definetly go back as soon as possible.
Thank you so much for those excellent memories.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hotel asked for a 500 euro deposit on a credit card for a 2 night stay that cost 280euros. Fair enough. Asked when would the money be refunded - "immediately after signing out" was the prompt reply. Last four days in Marrakesh, which we were hopeful would be spent shopping in the medina, found out that the money won't actually be available for a minimum of a week (which would have gone far here). Now we have 500 euros less for shopping, in our final days here.
Really put a downer to the end of an otherwise great holiday in Morocco.
Let me make it clear we will get our money back, just when we return home, fantastic.
Thank Palais Faraj!
I can't see past that to comment on the hotel itself.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaisfaraj, Directeur général at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Greetings from The Palais Faraj Suites & Spa !

First of all we would like you to accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate events happened to you.

Taking a credit card authorization upon check in is an international standard that all hotels apply in order to guarantee the stay and the extras.

On the day of departure, the authorization of 500euros has been cancelled by our service as you received it by email right after your request. It is then, your bank problem if you didn’t receive it at that time.

We regret that the lovely stay you had with us has been destroyed due to an issue that is not from our responsibility and that you marked our hotel of “terrible”, when the service to our guest is our priority and is recognized by all guest visiting us.

I still hope that your stay upgraded into an Ambassador suite and the special occasion celebrated with us that I personally organized for you has been a success, and that you would keep nice memories of it.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Palais in a near future; I would guarantee you that we will redeem this issue.

Kind Regards,
Mederic Fauchille

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel only two nights but enjoyed it very much. Spacious luxury rooms, friendly people, great restaurant with the sensational terrase where you can enjoy fantastic view of Fes and of course spa area should be mentioned. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_F-ova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It’s rare for a hotel to capture the spiritual essence of the city, while providing its guests complete modern day luxury. Palais Faraj rooms make you feel like you’re staying in a museum. The restaurant roof top breathe taking views of the Madina take you centuries back in time. Wonderful, relaxing accommodations are provided at the beautiful pool and spa.
Best of all are the people at this hotel – who make you feel welcome and very well taken care of. Make sure to visit the rooftop restaurant, even if just for a cup of tea, it may end up in some wonderful conversations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife were staying in Fes for just 2 days before continuing on to Marrakech, but despite the brief visit we had an outstanding and memorable time that was only enhanced by this wonderful hotel. Located on the edge of the Medina, it was in an ideal location by being reachable by car and also by allowing us to walk directly into the old city. Our room was gorgeous and spacious with a large, comfortable king bed and a view of the central riad and pool below. The hotel is clean, quiet, authentic, and staffed by a friendly, smiling staff. Also, the breakfast started our day off with strong coffee, delicious pastries, and fresh juices to prepare us for our trek through the hidden corners of the medina. We coincidentally met the hotel general manager one evening and shared a pot of mint tea with him. As we chatted, it was readily apparent that he cared very much for creating the optimal Fes experience for all of his guests. Morocco charmed my wife and I much like the snake tamers in Marrakech, but the experience was enhanced that much more by our stay at Palais Faraj.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed for three nights in August, as part of our 9 day trip to Morocco. The rooms are clean, large and shockingly beautiful. Elaborately tiled floors, immense collection of art and carpets throughout the rooms and common areas. The staff could not have tried harder to make our stay as pleasant as possible. (although communication in English was occasionally a challenge). The owner himself twice volunteered and drove us to the Fes medina. He was omnipresent at the hotel, assuring that things went smoothly and he was a great resource for info about Fes. Meals were available whenever and wherever we chose to eat, be it the pool, terrace restaurant or fancy dining room. New, clean spa was excellent also.
The location of the hotel was excellent. Close enough to the medina to walk, but far enough away not to be bothered by its never-ending tumult. Finding cabs to take us to and from the hotel was a little difficult, however.
Highly recommend Palais Faraj.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb1Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#17 of 100 in Fes
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#14 of 100 in Fes
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Faraj Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Faraj Suites & Spa

Address: 16-18 Quartier Ziat, Derb Bensouda | à côté de BAB ZIAT, Fes 30000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $200 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Faraj Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique luxury is taken to the next level on the doorstep of Fez’s Medina, where unparalleled comfort meets exquisite artistic flair and rich Moroccan tradition at Palais Faraj Suites & Spa.Explosions of colour and examples of ornate intricacy infuse the design-inspired interiors of this luxury boutique hotel. Each of the suites is a haven of meticulously mastered style, immersed in beauty and adorned with exquisite features. Elaborately carved wooden pieces and comfort-steeped designer furnishings mingle with vibrant tiling, sculpted ceilings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palais Faraj Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing