We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Idrissy
Nearby Hotels
$179
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$1,244
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Hafsa(Fes)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Guennoun(Fes)(Great Value!)
$77
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais Amani(Fes)
$354
$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
233
14
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
14
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruined gardenlibrary roomyogurtadjacent restaurantevery morningchocolate moussetop floorthe entire staffmoroccan pancakesthree nightsroof terracehomemade jamsinner courtyarda wonderful place to staytile workhome away from homecomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 250 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is simply an amazing building to spend a few days in, it has been beatifully restored to its former glory. We visited with three other couples and had the roof top room with the terrace and I shall not forget sitting out there listening to the call to prayer drifting over the medina in the early morning for a long time. Robert is a superb host and cook and is ably assisted by Najia who is a lovely lady. Nothing was too much trouble and we ate in a couple of superb restaurants that Robert recommended. The riad is tastefully decorated and small touches like the flasks of coffee left outside the room door in the morning are superb. Don't be put off by the difficulty getting to Fez the trains are superb but don't try to get back by catching the Air Maroc 12.20pm from Casablanca - its a bit tight - we speak from experience.

Room Tip: They are all superb in their own right.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was by far the best place we stayed at during our time in Morocco and one of the best places that I have stayed in the world. I base this on the hospitality, warmth of the riad, and overall experience while there.

The location is perfect and the riad itself is a wonderful respite in a chaotic place. Fez and its medina is an amazing place; full of people and life. However, its chaos and activity requires you to reenergize and the riad is the perfect place to do that. The food is homemade and wonderful. Breakfast was phenomenal. Definitely bring your appetite to breakfast. The different breads, fresh juice, yogurt and fruit would have made anyone ectastic. While my friends loved the bread, I must admit that I found his homemade yogurt my favorite. I could have eaten it for every meal. The secret garden gives you a tranquil place to enjoy the outdoors and the rooftop serves as a great place to read, drink or eat with a view.

On our last night, Robert made an amazing dinner, invited guests from Morocco and other parts of the world, and we dined in the Secret Garden. Enjoying wine and great food with interesting people from all over the world in a lovely outdoor space was one of the highlights of the trip. We travel to meet people, experience a bit of life and culture of other worlds, and have a good time. This riad gave all of this to us and we will never forget it.

Ask Robert for anything you want to see or eat and he is the guy that will know.

Room Tip: Room is really based on how many people are staying and how many stairs you can manage.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here last week for 3 nights, in the top room - great access to the rooftop terrace, where we had drinks, breakfasts, etc. with wonderful views over the city and a fabulous backdrop of the mountains. Robert an excellent, attentive host, really makes a stay here special. Najia (cook) a lovely person. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room, on the top floor was fabulous!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed a few days at the beginning of our visit and one night on the way back - a great way to start and end the holiday. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable, and Robert cooked an amazing celebration meal for us on one of the nights.
As English speakers not familiar with Morocco or the medina, Robert was a great source of information and guidance - always prepared to spend time answering our questions.
All in all it felt like home from home - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at this lovely Riad for three nights .The Riad is well located located within the Medina. The Riad itself has been carefully and stylishly restored. It is rustic and at the same time elegant. Attentive service from Robert the host would be hard to match. And his food was great. He is charming and generous. His hospitality and local knowledge made our stay in Fez that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollgoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews