We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fes (Morocco) week-end break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palais Medina & Spa
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent an extended week-end at the Palais Medina & Spa, having travelled on one of the low-cost carriers from Brussels, and would certainly recommend it. The hotel, which has only been open 7 months, is very spacious, extremely comfortable and impeccably clean. And, the price of our large double room was very competitive for a hotel of this category. The staff, whether at the reception desk, restaurant or pool, were very courteous and helpful, whilst still learning on the job. The breakfast buffet was extensive, but not up to 5 star quality. We didn't try the Spa, preferring instead to cool off and relax in the marvellous outdoor pool after our long days walking around the old Medina. We are keen walkers and legged it to the old city (not as close as we had anticipated), but those less agile can catch one of the red "Petit Taxis" that pass by the gates of the hotel - the fares to any part of Fes are rediculously cheap!

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony and view of the old medina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 517 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

I was there at the end of September 2011 and I was impressed. They had lovely spacious rooms, good food (I loved the Moroccan restaurant!), nice outdoor and indoor swimming pools (1 each), nice lobby, the hotel was very clean (I understood it was opened recently), very good service from their polite staff. The spa center looked great although I didn't have any massage or so. The city center is located with walking distance, and the old Medina is also close to the hotel, although it's crowded and dirty in some places (the old Medina). So, in my opinion the hotel is truly great, a really 5 star relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorinGindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank marfloratou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten mehrere Zimmer zeigen lassen. Das Hotel hat SEHR GUTE Zimmer, nicht mit einem schlechten a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Le_Travelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Leyla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: lato piscina/città
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frispirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marilenamagkoulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#18 of 101 in Fes
413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fes Marriott Hotel Jnan Palace
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#53 of 101 in Fes
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
1 mi away
Royal Mirage Fes
Royal Mirage Fes
#60 of 101 in Fes
658 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palais Faraj Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Medina & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Medina & Spa

Address: Avenue Allal El Fassi, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 101 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $99 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Medina & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in Fes, next to the shopping center Borj Fez, the Palace has an outdoor pool and a snack bar with panoramic views of the Jbel Zallagh Hill and the ancient medina. It features a luxury spa center.The Palais Medina & Spa, immersed in an Andalusian garden of 5 hectares, offers rooms and spacious air-conditioned suites with breathtaking views of the medina or the gardens. They are all equipped with a flat-screen satellite TV and a private bathroom.Guests can enjoy international and Moroccan cuisine in one of the 3 restaurants of the hotel. There is also a piano bar and a nightclub.The hotel also offers spa Daniel Youth which offers a heated indoor pool and a range of beauty treatments. Enjoy a relaxing comfortably on the large terrace of Palais Medina overlooking the garden.The hotel is located between the historic town and the new town and 30 minutes drive from Fes International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palais Medina & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing