We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly beautiful place to stay in Fes!”
Review of Riad Said

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Said
Ranked #37 of 226 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I loved my stay at Riad Said. Everything from excellent stuff - everyone was very friendly, helpfull and always double checking if Im ok; to beautifully design rooms and rooftop, a breakfast on the terrace or a afternoon tea and book reading with the amazing view of Median all around! Location is perfect and they have a really great cook!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyTravelAffairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice family owned hotel with good location (where you can relax after intensive shopping day in Medina)and professional staff (awho are always ready to help). Cozy and comfortable rooms with a nice with to the whole city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maxim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

As 6 of us arrived at the riad we were super amazed as to how beautiful it was. There was someone there to greet us and gave us the grand tour. He explained the work and efforts that's been out in to make it as beautiful as it is. He also explained abit about fes and made us feel really welcome.

The rooms were huge and really romantic. This riad in fes the 'the' best experience we've had in morocco. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CammyL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Last October we stayed 4 nights at Riad Said.
The riad exceeded all our expectations: a beautiful and authentic building, great location near the medina and very friendly and helpful staff.
Every day we had an excellent breakfast and a freshly prepared dinner.
We visited also the hammam which was a great experience.
The serenity of the riad contrasts with the vivid streets of beautiful Fez.
When we return to Fez we will definitely stay again at Riad Said.

Room Tip: All rooms are from a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolien_Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We (2 friends traveling together) had a two-night stay here. Everything was perfect, from the welcome and reception with tea and biscuits to dinner served by the fireplace and breakfast on the terrace upstairs. All the staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. It was low season so I think only two rooms were occupied, it was so peaceful. Situated really close to the wonderful Fez medina.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonidasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were visiting Fez in early October. From the airport we wanted to take a taxi to the hotel but negotiate the price as it's common in Morocco. It looked like the driver we found was actually working for this Riad! Apparently we could order a transfer through Riad but we thought it will cost a fortune. It turns out that it is cheaper to arrange it upfront, as the driver asked as for 200 dirhams just to the New City and was very unhappy with the price we negotiated to the Old City, even after he agreed for it.
There was member of staff(as it turned out, because finally someone spoke english) waiting for us where the taxi stopped to take us to the Riad. The taxi driver called Riad to let them know we are arriving.
After that everything was smooth.
Owners greeted us with calm atmosphere of the Riad and welcome Moroccan tea. They upgraded our room for some reason and from now on we seen the Riad as luxury oasis in the heart of busy Fez. Our room was fabulous (Faiza) and bathroom with rain shower fantastic!

The greatest asset of the Riad is their staff. Mohammed in particular. He is very friendly, very helpful person. He goes upfront of the guest needs. He was recommending restaurants and places to go, as well as arranging the transport and reservation for one of our dinners.

We didn't eat at the Riad as we see prices for restaurant and hammam as luxury as our room. I don't think it should be as pricey. Even tea!

Breakfast was nice, although we didn't know we could have eggs until we saw on someone else's table. It wasn't offered to us. And I am tired of every single hotel in Morocco serving tones of sugary things for breakfast. How one can eat this things every morning?! If you were not diabetic in first place, you will become after spending 2 weeks in Morocco!! ;) or maybe it is just how the world sees Continental way of having breakfast..

Location os very good as belive me, you don't want to stay in the heart of Medina. This Riad is very close but still in quiet place. Very convinient for moving around Fez.

Summary:
* Great, helpful staff
* Beautiful interior
* Good location
* Bit pricey for dinner and drinks
* They can serve eggs for breakfast if you ask
* Take an airport transfer

Room Tip: Faiza is a touch of luxury with a beatiful Moroccan bathroom with rain shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edit_London77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived in fez after a long trip from the states and were happy to have a driver waiting for us. The riad is a beautiful surprise as you come in off the busy, narrow passageways of the old medina. The authentic old tiles,fountain courtyard and terraces were amazing. The room was large and comfortable, staff exceptional and breakfast on the terrace delightful. We had two dinners there and one at their sister guest house (also beautiful) which were delicious but defiantly overpriced compared to a good meal in a nice restaurant in the medina. We enjoyed having wine options readily available in the evening. We highly recommend this lovely riad. We appreciated the great guide they arranged to tour us around fez.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Karawan Riad
Karawan Riad
#17 of 101 in Fes
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Mabrouka
Ryad Mabrouka
#21 of 101 in Fes
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Ibn Battouta
Riad Ibn Battouta
#23 of 101 in Fes
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 101 in Fes
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Salama Fes
Ryad Salama Fes
#14 of 226 in Fes
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 101 in Fes
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Said

Address: 10 Derb Al Idrissi, Rue Skallia, Haoumat Douh, Fes 30030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $104 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Said 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing