We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
255
23
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
23
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerflowering treesgarden courtyardprivate balconyrooms overlooksmall poolwifi worked wellnarrow alleywaysdoor opensstained glasstwo nightsplace to staytrue oasismoroccan architecturetour companyrooms are largecomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 286 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

We spent 3 nights and the lovely Ryad Salama. We were guided through the maze that is the Fes Medina up numerous laneways through a tunnel and when we reached the door we were wowed by the beautiful entry and courtyard. Our room was beautifully appointed and the balcony overlooked the pool and courtyard. The meals in the restaurant were very good and while the weather was unseasonally cold there were nice sitting areas in the main building where we could sit and look out to the courtyard.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NikiK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich055Fez, Directeur général at Ryad Salama Fes, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Hi

Thank you sooooo much for your words . It is so rewarding to learn thta you enjoyed your stay at Ryad Salama.
The weather was a little bit cool but our staff 's heart is warm and we can share our good mood with all our guests who are at home away from home.

See you next time isn't it ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

My wife and I and another couple stayed here in late March 2018 as part of a tour. We were thrilled. The Ryad is beautiful with lovely rooms, great service and the amazing manager, Yolanda who is warm capable and endearing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank andrew-goldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich055Fez, Directeur général at Ryad Salama Fes, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your time and for these beautiful words.
We try to do our best and we are so delighted when we reach our goal !
See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

This is such a lovely ryad that I would like to go back to stay longer than our two nights there. The owner and staff were so kind. The rooms are large with gorgeous baths and balconies that open to the courtyard. The food was delicious and there is a very nice wine list.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jqmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich055Fez, Directeur général at Ryad Salama Fes, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

First of all , thank you so much for taking time and write a review to share your experience at Ryad Salama.
We do appreciate all feedbacks to improve our skills. When they are good, it is so rewarding looking at the hard work we do at every moment.
Michel the owner , loves wine and shares his passion with all the guests coming and visiting us. You are right the list is nice and the prices very affordable.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The facility is beautiful and the staff are nice and informative. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The shower was wonderful and the water was strong and hot. It is decorated with lots of pretty tiles and mosaics. Also a great use of stained glass. The Ryad from the outside you're like " oooohhh, did I make the right choice?' But this will be proved to be false when you step through the front door. The manager is very kind and it'd easy to make friends with her. The breakfast is awesome. That was my favourite part of Ryad Salama. Overall I recommend to visit this place. I thank Yolanda
for everything.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view and at sunrise you can see the sun clearly.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank goodnews20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich055Fez, Directeur général at Ryad Salama Fes, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you sooo much

You are amazing too !

Ryad Salama is an oasis inside the medina .All travellers arriving at the ryad are very surprised by how quiet and lovely this place is. All my staff make all efforts to please our guests.
It is a hard job and we are so delighted when our guests appreciate the quality of our services.
Thank you for those kind words.

I hope to have the chance to host you next time.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

This ryad is so fun to first enter. You are winding your way through the confusing maze in the midst of the medina, your husband is starting to give your the "what did you book for us?" face, and you come upon a beautifully carved wooden door. Enter the door to a small vestibule. Enter the next door within a door and you are in a garden paradise, complete with fountain, fruit trees, etc. What a wonderful hidden surprise!

Very kind and welcoming staff, ready and waiting for us. Check in was a few minutes long while we enjoyed welcoming mint tea. We had a room for three which did not have the ambience/decorations other ryads we stayed in had; however, had a wonderful balcony to look over the pretty courtyard so that made up for it. Also had a huge step down into a bathtub/shower. (Older guests might want to inquire about what room they are in as I could see it could be a struggle to safely enter/leave after bathing.)

We enjoyed a nice dinner in the hotel. Had to leave very early in the morning staff made nice "boxed" breakfasts for us to take with us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Codeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich055Fez, Directeur général at Ryad Salama Fes, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comment.

I'm a little bit desapointed because you did not enjoy your room .All our rooms are differents and generally we have great feedbacks. Anyway you enjoy all others places in the ryad and the services we provided.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you next time in an other room :)

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews