We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Fes”
Review of Ryad Salama Fes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryad Salama Fes
Ranked #12 of 217 Fes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our group of four stayed at Ryad Salama in June, immediately after a three day trip through the Atlas from Marrakech.

The Ryad is tucked away in the Medina, and is a sight to behold on stepping over the threshold into the courtyard. Beautifully decorated and quiet and peaceful, it is the perfect place to make your home base to "retire" from the bustle of over 9000 streets and lanes in the old city.

This place is five star accommodation and host Michel is rightly proud of the work he has done to restore and fit out spacious rooms with top quality appointments.

Meals are also first class - breakfast will set you up for well into the afternoon, and dinner is a treat.

The staff are delightful too.

If you ask, Michel will be pleased to arrange a guide for a day - strongly recommended - as it will help orient you in the medina but also allow you to absorb the fascinating history of Fes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember090416000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 246 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

The ryad is a piece of art! I would definitely recommend it to all, my experience with my family was amazing, we loved every moment of our vacation in the Ryad.
Fatiha made our experience interesting with her kind smile and local hospitality efforts, you need to experience the ryad to touch the feeling of peace and warm.
Its a small ryad, where you feel as home, nothing comparing to big hotels, you stay in the same place that people in the past stayed and lived, wonderful history and heritage...
Staying in Ryad Salama worth the experience, adding the tours organized by Michel with a guide and his recommendation made the vacation just perfect.
We even had breakfast at 3:30 am before our pickup to airport, WOW, customer service oriented, it was hard for us to leave Ryad Salama!

Room Tip: the rooms are all good, but if you want to have breakfast in your own area outside go for eglantine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed for four nights in Ryad Salama, during Whitsun holiday. It was great! The ryad is located very central in the Medina. We stayed in the Eglantine room, which was a large room with bath tub and decorated in African style. The entire Ryad is beautifully decorated, warm and cosy.

However, the very best Ryad Salama that has to offer is the service of Michel and his staff. Michel is a born frenchman, who speaks near native English and offers perfect hospitality and care. His dinners can be recommended as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Michel Trezzy has done a superb job in creating this wonderful ryad in the heart of the Fes medina. It is beautifully decorated with attention to every detail, very clean and neat, with wonderful furnishings. Michel was very helpful to us in navigating Fes, and he and his staff prepared delicious dinners and breakfasts of a Moroccan/French fusion style. The room was very comfortable, with nice Moroccan rugs and fine art, and all of the comforts of home! The price was very reasonable. I highly recommend Ryad Salama to any traveler who visits Fes.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are exceptionally nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired_psych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room was superb, breakfast delicious, diner magnificent and the staff super friendly!
Thank you Michel for the best days we had on our honeymoon in Morocco!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very beautiful, completely restored in the ancient Medina. Michel our host was charming, and kindly cooked us a French bistro dinner, which we appreciated very much after a month of tajin. The bath was beautiful, with a tub, very lux. Good beds, everything decorated. We stayed in an African themed room, very exotic. We would definitely stay here again if we ever find our way back to Fez.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet facing the courtyard. Second floor might be a challenge for older folks, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We were greeted by the owner soon after arrival. The rooms were beautiful and there was wi-fi throughout the ryad. Breakfast was traditional (croissants, coffee, yogurt, fruit, crepes) and very good. The ryad has a very luxurious feel to it from the balconies off the rooms to the amenities in the bathroom, including a hair dryer. The staff there was extremely nice and helpful to us. The ryad is located in the middle of the Medina, making it a very convenient place to walk to the shops and local attractions. I would definitely stay there again if I return to Fes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.1 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#6 of 100 in Fes
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#7 of 100 in Fes
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Salama Fes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Salama Fes

Address: Derb Ahl Tadlaa No 4 - Talaa Sghira | Fes Medina, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $87 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Salama Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming ryad owned by Michel, located in the medina of Fez, within 4 minutes walk from a parking lot. 6 rooms, luxury furnished, all with balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Dinner served in the garden, Moroccan or French cuisine with reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ryad Salama Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing