We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW, is what I thought as I walked throught the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Central courtyard or patio on the ground floor. This area can be covered or open.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central courtyard or patio on the ground floor. This area can be covered or open.
Central courtyard or patio dining area. The roof terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Central courtyard or patio on the ground floor. This area can be covered or open.
Central courtyard or patio dining area.
The roof terrace.
The central patio on the ground floor at night.
Looking up from the ground floor patio.
The roof terrace at night.
Looking into the patio from the Red Salon on the ground floor.
Window in the big bedroom on 1st floor looking into the central area.
The big bedroom with ensuite facilities.
The second bedroom from the internal balcony.
The twin room at the top which looks out onto the back of the terrace.
The 1st floor balcony looking up from the ground floor patio.
The Red Salon on the ground floor.
The ground floor kitchen.
This is the ground floor bathroom with shower, WC bidet and hand wash basin.
This is the small ensuite (Big bedroom) with shower, WC and hand wash basin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dion G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“WOW, is what I thought as I walked throught the front door”
Reviewed June 1, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

From being picked up at the airport to being dropped off, our stay in this beautifully restored Riad in the Medina area was an experience you wont forget.
Very friendly and helpful manager was only ever a phone call away and always had good tips and advice.
Spices, foods, crafts and overwhelming sites are what you will see in the labyrinth of alleyways in this medievil part of the city, it's like stepping back in time.
When I return to Fez in the future I would definately like to stay in this property again.

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno P
Quimper, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pruvot v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelR24...
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Merci de votre évaluation. Je tiendrai compte de vos points de vue.

Excuses pour la conduite de notre gestionnaire lors de votre arrivée éventuelle. Juste pour mettre la situation en contexte et expliquer la confusion. Notre maison est clairement annoncée comme une location de maison et non comme un hôtel, donc notre directeur n'est pas présent à la maison en tout temps. Lorsque l'heure d'arrivée a été organisée à 11 heures du matin, notre directeur était prêt à vous recevoir. Cependant, quand personne n'est arrivé après plusieurs heures, il a commencé à appeler le numéro qui lui a été donné. Il n'y eut pas de réponse. Il a essayé toute la journée et le téléphone n'a pas répondu. Lorsque vous êtes arrivé à 19 heures - avec une autre famille, il craignait que tous les participants devaient rester dans la maison. À cette époque, il était chaud et affamé.

En ce qui concerne l'humidité et l'odeur, ce sont tous les deux des problèmes qui existent dans la médina de Fez en été (juillet peut être le mois le plus chaud), nous n'avons pas, ou nous annonçons la climatisation, nous fournissons des ventilateurs électriques. Le coût de la maison par invité est très raisonnable et se compare aux tarifs des chambres pour les pensions locales - mais bénéficie de l'utilisation d'une maison privée.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneviève...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Nous vous remercions d'avoir révisé et même si nous sommes ravis que vous ayez trouvé notre bien-être, nous regrettons que votre accueil ne soit pas conforme à la norme. Comme vous aviez 7 heures de retard (vous nous avez informé que vous arriviez à 11 heures au lieu de 18 h). Dans l'après-midi, nous n'étions pas sûrs quand vous arriveriez, car vous n'avez pas appelé à réorganiser avec notre responsable. Il aurait été courtois de votre part de lui faire un appel rapide en lui indiquant qu'il aurait pu aller à la mosquée pour prier et pouvoir aller manger avant votre arrivée.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spramzi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Nous vous remercions de votre aimable critique et nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez séjourné à Dar Mystere. Nous vous remercions également d'avoir recommandé notre maison à d'autres voyageurs. Nous espérons avoir vos amis ou vos amis à Fès dans le futur. Michael Howard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimosa56
Brittany, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing