We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury!”
Review of Riad Naila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Naila
Ranked #12 of 226 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 3, 2011

If you want to experience living temporarily in a Moroccan riad without burning a hole in your pocket, Riad Naila is a great option. This riad is very Moroccan, and you will find its colourful zellij floors and walls, intricate archways and ceiling carvings, dome-shaped and stained glass doors, in other great architectures of Morocco such as Medersa Bou Inania in Fes, Moulay Ismail in Meknes and Bahia Palace in Marrakech. The Sherine Room we had was comfortable and the bathroom, although a bit smallish, was adequately stocked. The terrace has an obstructed view of Borj Nord and its vicinity, and a wonderful place to enjoy mint tea before turning in.
Breakfast was a generous offer of a variety of bread – semolina, crepe, croissant and pain-au-chocolate, spreads – marmalade, strawberry, butter, yoghurt (the pistachio flavour was pleasantly different) , freshly-squeezed orange and coffee – guaranteed to last you long after lunch-time is due.
Riad Naila is located just outside the medina, but within easy-walking distance to Bab Bou Jloud (10 minutes at moderate pace minus courtesy peeks at souvenir stalls along the way), from where all Fes medina exploration and adventures begin. Most importantly, the taxi terminal (‘Ain Azliten) is barely 5 minutes walk from Riad Naila so that no sooner than you’re dropped off from the Fes train station or bus station, you’re already within the cool interiors of Riad Naila for that much deserved rest.
Well-maintained riad, excellent services, genuine hospitality - you cannot go wrong with Riad Naila!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SpicyOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 215 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

We were recommended this Riad in the Medina of Fez after a neighbouring Riad was full - it was incredibly peaceful, comfortable and excellent value for money. The staff were charming and couldn't have been more helpful - providing us with beautiful petit fours and mint tea on arrival and as we waited for our transfer for the airport. They also noticed us re-packing our bags (fitting in some of the beautiful souvenirs we bought in the souks in Fez) and provided us with scales to ensure that our luggage was correctly balanced. They really did anticipate our needs and took such care of us while we were there.

There were huge amounts of hot water - in the beautiful bathrooms, and everything worked beautifully. We felt that all our needs had been anticipated - they even provided two types of soap (including the local "savon noir" which was a nice touch.

The Riad has a lovely terrace and is full of local features and tiling - very pretty. We didn't notice it in our inital search as it has only recently opened and currently has few reviews - this shouldn't put you off as all the other guests (in this small friendly Riad) looked very happy and comfortable.

Room Tip: In the street opposite Riad Maison Bleu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy-Simon-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Maelys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Letizia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: si tienes problemas de movilidad, las habitaciones cuádruples del primer piso son mas apropiadas par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 101 in Fes
588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#1 of 226 in Fes
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Mazar
Riad Mazar
#10 of 226 in Fes
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Finn
Dar Finn
#11 of 226 in Fes
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Rcif
Riad Rcif
#5 of 226 in Fes
1,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar el Bali
Dar el Bali
#20 of 226 in Fes
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Naila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Naila

Address: 7 Derb El Miter | Talaa Kebira, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 226 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $57 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Naila 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIad Naila has five rooms and can sleep a total of 20 people.the private room type available is : Double rooms come with a double bed (with possibility to add 1 or 2 single beds like a supplement).Bed sheets and linen are provided and all rooms come with reading lights and bathrooms with 24hr hot showers also air-conditioning units, phone, TV, cable/satellite and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Naila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing