We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional hotel right on the doorstep of the medina”
Review of Hotel Jnane Sbile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Jnane Sbile
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The place was being renovated at the time of our stay and the tidied rooms are looking great. Our room was still good with a comfy bed and pretty peaceful. Not a great view but we didn't really spend much time in the room and the roof terrace has a pretty decent view over the nearby gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KolonelKustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 89 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Botho S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

No good English speakers. Near the Medina but too far from everything. The garden that they are showing isn't theirs. It is the community park which is across the street. Broken toilet flusher. Hard sheets, they've never heard of fabric softener. A few kids (not guests) running around all tha time. I would not come back.

The following review isn't about the hotel but Fez, per se.

The city of Fez, isn't really for the faint hearted. You have to "battle" the unfriendly atmosphere everyday of your stay. Men and young boys coercing every foreigner to give them money when we asked for directions. They also didn't want to have their photos taken. Donkey poo, human urine, and spit are amongst the many time bombs waiting to explode on your feet. Marrakech I think is a better option.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritishTraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel was in a great location to visit the Fez medina. The breakfasts were alright. The rooms were nice and the air conditioning was even nicer. The staff helped us arrange a great tour guide for the city. We would recommend this hotel for staying in Fez.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nice staff, silent air conditiong, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast, close to medina.

What I didn't like was that nobody told me that I'll have to pay for breakfast - the receptionist (blonde guy) told us that the breakfast is included and parking in front of the hotel is for free. None of this was truth. :(

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This 2 star hotel offers very good value: located near one of the Fes medina entrances, it has spotless nicely decorated rooms, AC, fridge/minibar, wifi, and simple breakfast. Best of all, my room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable=a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This hotel is a bit outside of the centre of town, maybe a 20 to 30 minute walk. The staff is nice, except for the night guy who is pretty aloof. Laundry is very expensive, but quick. 150 dirhams for a small bag. Breakfast is standard but good --- bread, juice, coffee/tea, moroccan crepe. Breakfast area to eat in is right by the lobby with the sunlight streaming through coloured glass windows - i found this lobby to be simple and charming. The hotel is clean. Free wifi. Rooms are simple and clean, Beds are nice, and the hot water is reliable. Good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chambello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#76 of 100 in Fes
109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#57 of 100 in Fes
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#89 of 100 in Fes
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#68 of 100 in Fes
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#58 of 100 in Fes
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Batha
Hotel Batha
#81 of 100 in Fes
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jnane Sbile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jnane Sbile

Address: 22 Kasbat chems boujloud, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jnane Sbile 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Jnane Sbile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing