We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional hotel right on the doorstep of the medina”
Review of Hotel Jnane Sbile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Jnane Sbile
Ranked #70 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Devon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Functional hotel right on the doorstep of the medina”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The place was being renovated at the time of our stay and the tidied rooms are looking great. Our room was still good with a comfy bed and pretty peaceful. Not a great view but we didn't really spend much time in the room and the roof terrace has a pretty decent view over the nearby gardens.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KolonelKustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    40
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
35
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

No good English speakers. Near the Medina but too far from everything. The garden that they are showing isn't theirs. It is the community park which is across the street. Broken toilet flusher. Hard sheets, they've never heard of fabric softener. A few kids (not guests) running around all tha time. I would not come back.

The following review isn't about the hotel but Fez, per se.

The city of Fez, isn't really for the faint hearted. You have to "battle" the unfriendly atmosphere everyday of your stay. Men and young boys coercing every foreigner to give them money when we asked for directions. They also didn't want to have their photos taken. Donkey poo, human urine, and spit are amongst the many time bombs waiting to explode on your feet. Marrakech I think is a better option.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritishTraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel was in a great location to visit the Fez medina. The breakfasts were alright. The rooms were nice and the air conditioning was even nicer. The staff helped us arrange a great tour guide for the city. We would recommend this hotel for staying in Fez.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nice staff, silent air conditiong, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast, close to medina.

What I didn't like was that nobody told me that I'll have to pay for breakfast - the receptionist (blonde guy) told us that the breakfast is included and parking in front of the hotel is for free. None of this was truth. :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This 2 star hotel offers very good value: located near one of the Fes medina entrances, it has spotless nicely decorated rooms, AC, fridge/minibar, wifi, and simple breakfast. Best of all, my room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable=a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This hotel is a bit outside of the centre of town, maybe a 20 to 30 minute walk. The staff is nice, except for the night guy who is pretty aloof. Laundry is very expensive, but quick. 150 dirhams for a small bag. Breakfast is standard but good --- bread, juice, coffee/tea, moroccan crepe. Breakfast area to eat in is right by the lobby with the sunlight streaming through coloured glass windows - i found this lobby to be simple and charming. The hotel is clean. Free wifi. Rooms are simple and clean, Beds are nice, and the hot water is reliable. Good value for money

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chambello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#71 of 99 in Fes
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis budget Fes
Ibis budget Fes
#55 of 99 in Fes
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Batha
Hotel Batha
#72 of 99 in Fes
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#82 of 99 in Fes
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Haj Palace
Riad Haj Palace
#36 of 99 in Fes
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#67 of 99 in Fes
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jnane Sbile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jnane Sbile

Property: Hotel Jnane Sbile
Address: 22 Kasbat chems boujloud, Fes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jnane Sbile 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jnane Sbile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing