We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay with friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Hotel Dalila
Ranked #167 of 210 Fes B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“comfortable stay with friendly staffs”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We re three people stay in Hotel Dalila for 4 days, the good things i want to say about the hotel is the excellent location in the old town area, there was a very friendly and nice receptionist who always smile to us. The first day we checked in, the cleaning staff forgot to put toilet paper in the bathroom, and i asked for one in the reception. And like most of the Moroccan hospitality culture, the receptionist gave us mint tea as a welcome gift. And there was an old man always setting outside, bringing tourists to the places they want. This is one of the free hotel service, i find it good and helpful. But someone told us that they will collect money later on whenever we made an purchase, I don't know is this true or not, since i never witness once, but i think it is reasonable for people to do this because they re doing tourist business.

However, we find the bathroom bad, water keep leaking from the shower once you turn on it. There is no curtain around, so no longer in the second day, the floor in the bathroom was really flooded with water. Also, the cover of the seated stool can't stand still, so every time you seat on it, the cover fall down and touch your back.

Never the less, i find my stay in this hotel comfortable ignoring the bathroom, and i love to go to the roof top, there are table and chair you can use, and every few people go there because of the hot weather in summer and no wifi connection i guess, so it become my little paradise for a while. =]

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We ha a hotel booked next door and realised I had made the booking for the wrong date. So asked here at hotel daliia and was the best decision ever!
The old man and the young man that runs the hotel are so very friendly.
The old man took us to the tannery (hard to find on your own) and he never asked or expected a tip but I gave him a small one anyways because he was so lovely. The night we arrived he walked us to a restaurant. This restaurant (which looked like a page outta my quirky grandmas house) had a set menu for 80 dirham and I must admit the lamb tagine there has been the best meal yet. And we have travelled morocco for 2 weeks now. Any travel info was given. Bedrooms lack light but reasonably pretty good for the cheap price.
The hotel is pretty much on the outskirts of the medina which is good as you don't have to get lost just to arrive at the hotel. Few windy streets and your in the awesome medina of fes. Few street signs above to look out for and you can find your way around pretty easily!
Breakfast is pretty good, bread, muffin , yogurt tea or coffee for 25 dirham. The staff are pretty easy to please. Which is so nice when your far away from home :)
Just count your washing if you get your laundry there as the lady might forget a item by accident! :)
Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucylupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The staff was very polite and helpful, pleasure to deal with=))))) Tasty orange juices, comfy terrace and lobby with wifi. Rooms are nice, but a bit dark, we had the one with no windows, good we stayed where only to sleep=) Bathroom was a bit rusty, but clean.
Overall - perfect for the price=)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasyusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

At walking distance from the main touristic attractions in the Medina (Old City) of Fez. The staff is very kind. The pension is very cosy, full of colours and decorations. Very high value for the money (around 10 euros per person in double room - 2 euros for breakfast).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#70 of 99 in Fes
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#8 of 99 in Fes
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Jamai
Riad Jamai
#59 of 99 in Fes
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palais Amani
Palais Amani
#14 of 99 in Fes
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#7 of 99 in Fes
918 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Hotel Dalila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Hotel Dalila

Property: Pension Hotel Dalila
Address: 28 Bab-Oued-Zhoun, Fes 30030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Pension Hotel Dalila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing