We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a beautiful place to stay with perfect food and perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Andalib

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Andalib
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a beautiful place to stay with perfect food and perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Riad Andalib is located just some minutes away from the entrance to the medina of Fes. The Riad just opened about 3 month ago and it is really beautiful. The rooms are a perfect mixture between modern and old elements and of course it is perfectly clean everywhere in the Riad. The rooms are quite spacious and decorated with the nicest coulours. Furthermore the food is really amazing and the service is very friendly and helpful. To keep it short the Riad is just perfect!

Even if you don´t stay in the Riad you definitly have to eat at the restaurant. For me it was one of the best ones we tried during our trip in Marokko.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schokokuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Owner at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing such nice comments about us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at our Riad. We will look forward to welcoming you to Fez in the future.
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
208
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed in Riad Andalib for three days during chrismas break.....prior to our stay i contacted owner who was very courteous ,understanding and helpful.On our arrival to fes station we were greeted by Riads staff who took us to riad where we were welcomed by riads owner and staff who offered us fresh mint tea and sweets.The moment we walked in there was a feeling that we were among friends.......Riad is absolutely stunning,restored to highest quality and rooms have all latest amenities its like east meets west.Other bonus point its ideally located just outside main gate of medina which is literally two minutes walk,after being inside medina gates we were so happy with our location.Now the best part is service of Riad Andalib,we travelled around Morocco but no other place matched the quality of service we were provided,our wish was there command and the food was best we tasted in whole of morocco........pls do eat here even though your not staying because its not to be miss.......your guide will definitly take you to one of restaurants where they will be getting commission but be firm and tell them you want to go here as riads owner dosen't believe in comission policy.I guarantee you will not find honest and courteous people like them in whole of fes,we felt very safe and at home.......thank you so much Riebal and staff for making our stay stress free and memorable !!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Owner at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing such nice comments about us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at our Riad. We will look forward to welcoming you to Fez in the future.
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

I travel to Morocco a lot and love to stay at the Riads, 2 weeks ago I was in Fes and stayed at a Riad in the Medina. While walking around I walked by Riad Andalib, I went in and had an Amzing dinner, true Moroccan cuisine, great service in a breath taking decor. The owner, an amicable young fellow, was kind enough to give me the tour of the riad, I was mesmeriazed, the rooms were truly beautiful and roomy.
I went to where I was staying, spent the night there and transferred to Riad Andalib the next morning.
The rooms are great, they have that old Moroccan architecture touch mixed with a modern touch, I'm not sure how to explain that but you have to experience it yourself. The bathrooms are great and unlike most riads in Morocco, Andalib's shower has a very good water pressure, unusual for for riads if you ever stayed there. Breakfast is included and different everyday, yummy.
Great decor, wonderful stuff and delicious food, highly recommended

I travel to Morocco a lot and love to stay at the Riads, 2 weeks ago I was in Fes and stayed at a Riad in the Medina. While walking around I walked by Riad Andalib, I went in and had an Amazing dinner, true Moroccan cuisine, great service in a breath taking decor. The owner, an amicable young fellow, was kind enough to give me the tour of the riad, I was mesmerized, the rooms were truly beautiful and roomy.
I went to where I was staying, spent the night there and transferred to Riad Andalib the next morning.
The rooms are great, they have that old Moroccan architecture touch mixed with a modern touch, I'm not sure how to explain that but you have to experience it yourself. The bathrooms are great and unlike most riads in Morocco, Andalib's shower has a very good water pressure, unusual for for riads if you ever stayed there. Breakfast is included and different everyday, yummy.
Great decor, wonderful stuff and delicious food, highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeneverywhereman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Owner at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing such nice comments about us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at our Riad. We will look forward to welcoming you to Fez in the future.
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Owner of Riad Andalib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

I have to begin by saying that we did not actually stay in this riad. We chanced upon it and had lunch here. Nonetheless we wanted to review it both due to the excellent food we had and the wonderful welcome offered by all of the staff. The food was fantastic. We also ate at Maison Bleue and the food was certainly on a par with that, if not better. The harira, in particular, is worth coming for alone. The setting is also beautiful. The riad has just opened and has clearly been very carefully restored. The owner showed us the terrace and some of the suites which have all been finished to a high standard. We spent a lovely two hours here on the final day of our trip to Fes and it was the perfect end. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canihavearewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Propriétaire at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing such nice comments about us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at our Riad. We will look forward to welcoming you to Fez in the future.
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#6 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalib

Property: Riad Andalib
Address: 54 Mohamed Ben Alaoui, R'cif | R'cif Near Cinema Amal, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Andalib 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Andalib offers luxury accommodations and excellent facilities. The Riad boasts a small swimming pool, a TV lounge, a bar and a restaurant, guests have access to a solarium with sun-beds. The upper level of the terrace has a second restaurant with stunning panoramic view over the rooftops and minarets of Fez's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Andalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing