We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always more than expected!!”
Review of Riad Andalib

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Andalib
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Riad is one of my best accomodation. Comfortable, beautiful, good location...Especially, the people in the Riad are excellent! I believe most of people are very kind in usual situation, but if problems happen, it's very difficult to keep the kindness, good service. I had some issue during my stay which is not hotel's fault, but the owner sincerely felt sorry about this and took care of us very much. It was much more than expected. If my friends visit Fes, I'll really recoment staying the riad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 424 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

What is more important: service or facilities? I'm inclined to say it is service. There is a lot one can forgive when you see your hosts doing their utmost to make everythng great for you. Having said that: the beauty of this Riad is that it has both in equal measures.

The service delivered by the owner Reibal is very personal and heartfelt. He goes out of his way to make your stay great. It has to be said that his staff is a bit less able (especially their English and shyness is a challenge) but he more then makes up for it.

But don't overlook the beautiful facilities: the dining hall is just gorgeous and our room (the twin ambassadors suite) even more so. It has a lot of space (enough for our family of four - kids 8/10 - see room tip) and is very comfortable and beautiful. You feel like staying in a small palace.

The only thing we would point out was that sometimes the place felt a bit deserted. There were only a few guests and usually we were alone in the "lobby" and it could feel a bit lonely. I thnk that some Morrocon music could have fixed that. Also the bar area could be made a bit more accessible and comfortable to lounge in. Right now it was not so inviting for us to play our holiday card game there.

But these are very minor quibbles in an otherwise perfect stay. Reibal is motivated to becomes the number one Riad in Fez (he just started 1.5 years ago) and I am sure he will get there!

Room Tip: The ambassadors twin suite has two single beds which easily fit a family of four (our kids 8 and 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thijsvanschadewijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Beautiful, comfortable, peaceful Riad on the edge of the Medina. Easily accessable by taxi (if taxi drivers don't know it then say its next to Cinema Amal). Luxurious rooms with large very comfortable beds. Large bathroom with shower and bath. Traditional Moroccan breakfast very good; Food in restaurant exceptional. Bar well stocked!! Staff attentive and helpful.
Owner, Reibal welcoming and makes your stay pleasurable. Personally shows you around the Riad when you arrive. Will arrange guides, train tickets etc.
By far the best Riad we stayed in whilst in Morocco.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Riad as the place to stay in Fes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millwillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This Riad has it all.
Location, on the doorsteps of the Media,.
The Riad - beautifully restored over 6 years with a touch of class not often seen.
The rooms - beautifully appointed.
The food - excellent.
The owner - friendly, welcoming, relaxed.
If this place is within your budget and has rooms available, you would be mad to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Location: Excellent and exactly where you would want to be in Fes. Taxi nearby to take you around town, entrance to medina at your doorstep.
Riad: Beautiful building and excellent rooms, carm and tranquil ambiance and a beautiful rooftop terrace. I've been fortunate enough to have visited a number of Riads in fes and there is no doubt I shall be returning to Riad Andalib.
Price: Very well priced and reasonable for the Riad that you get, in my humble opinion a bargain.
Food: We ate here every night and granted it can get expensive but food out in the street is hit and miss and with such good cooking in the riad why go anywhere else. I've been out and about and enjoyed the outside food but coming back in the evening to a good wholesome meal was a great touch to the evening. The breakfasts are lovely and consumed on the terrace allows a great start to the day.
Staff and owner: By far the best feature, attentive and willing to give you the time and truly a service with a smile. No task is too great or small and anything you demand or ask for is presented or actioned.
Personal View: I travelled with my mother and sister for a treat and have found a real gem in fes. No doubt I shall be returning to this place and would highly recommend Riad Andalib.
Im so passionate about this place you are more than welcome to get in touch for any further info.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuzMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We've stayed three nights at the Riad Andalib in Fes in February 2012. On arrival the owner welcomed us personally with great moroccan tea and some pastries. He is very welcoming and makes you feel at home right away. The Riad is a stunning place: A former house of an upper class family in Fes it has been restored by the current owner again to its full beauty but without missing modern day comfort. The view from the roof terrace is magnificent and service absolutely great. If you are planning to go to Fes and want to stay at the medina than this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We definitely recommend this most beautiful and comfortable riad!!!
素晴らしい時間を過ごしました、、とても美しく清潔で、内装が素晴らしく、朝食(夕食もここでとれたらぜひ- ここでとることおすすめします!)美味しいリアドです!オーナーのReibalはとてもオープンで明るく楽- しい、それでいながら礼儀正しく信頼できる人です。屋上テラスや雰囲気の良いバーなどで、美味しいモロッコ- ワインやミントティを楽しむのも最高です。フェズでの滞在はぜひRiad Andaribをおすすめします‼
We stayed at Riad Andalib for two nights which became the perfect and the most memorable stay in Morocco. Reibal, who is the owner of the riad, is the friendliest and kindest honest person, and all the staff are attentive and very helpful for any requests. The room we stayed is very clean and gorgeous. You can also enjoy drinks at the top floor terrace as well as the atmospheric bar. The interior design and decorations are really classic that remind you of the beautiful architectures that you would like to see in Morocco. The dinner (we had Xmas eve dinner there) was fantastic and the breakfast was also nice too. In the lovely dining space, you would feel so relax for breakfast and romantic for dinner. We are sure that anybody who choose Riad Andarib to stay in Fes would spend a great time and be satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 100 in Fes
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
0.6 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalib

Address: 54 Mohamed Ben Alaoui, R'cif | R'cif Near Cinema Amal, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Price Range: $130 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Andalib 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Andalib offers luxury accommodations and excellent facilities. The Riad boasts a small swimming pool, a TV lounge, a bar and a restaurant, guests have access to a solarium with sun-beds. The upper level of the terrace has a second restaurant with stunning panoramic view over the rooftops and minarets of Fez's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Andalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing