We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an oasis in fez- Spectacular Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Andalib

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Andalib
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“an oasis in fez- Spectacular Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

My Family and I have ust returned form a 5 night stay in Fez. We stayed at the Raid Andalib. I read the reviews before I booked the riad and thought there must be a catch but there were none. The raid was spectacular! It was beyond my expectations from the minute we arrived we felt so welcomed . We were greeted with a refreshing mint tea and pastries and then a tour of the raid was given by Reibal the charming owner. The accomodation was very comfortable, it had all we required. There was complimentary fruit and water in the rooms, The breakfast was very tasty and the service excellent. The staff were very polite , warm and caring of our needs.
The location of the Riad, the staff , the food ,It was all first class. I have no hesitation in recommending this Riad and am sure no-one will be disappointed. We would like to say a big "Thank You " to Reibal, Yousef and the staff at the Riad Andalib.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
208
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I have been to Morocco many times, but this was by FAR my best experience. From the food to the dream-like accomodations; Riad Andalib surpassed my expectations. I had been 2 years ago when it was still under construction and to see the breathtaking results was undescribable. The staff was curteous and the owner charming. We had the chance to eat like royalty while taking in picturesque scenery for one week straight. The contrast between the hussle and bussle of the Medina and the serenity of the Riad brings a smile to my face. Each room has its own charm and you cannot help but feel like you've stolen a piece of the city with you. The colors & decor truly give you the Moroccan escape you are looking for while maintaining the modern touch we all deserve while on vacation. I can personally promise you the trip of your life if you stay at Riad Andalib, the owner will make sure everything is taking care and all you have to do is sit back and enjoy Morocco.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karine2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Propriétaire at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at Riad Andalib. It means a great deal when our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you so much for sharing your high opinion of me with other travellers. On behalf of the staff thank you for your trust and your support.
I will look forward to welcoming to Fez in the future. Well wishes to you and your freinds.
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I have recently returned from a fantastic stay in Morocco with my parents and a friend, and perhaps the highlight of our trip was staying at the beautiful Riad Andalib alone. It has been lovingly restored by the extremely hospitable owner, Reibal, and we were instantly made to feel at home on arrival by the wonderful staff. I was staying in the ambassador's suite, which was extremely spacious and comfortable. The riad is ideally situated at the edge of the medina in R'cif, meaning it can be accessed directly by car unlike many of the other riads in Fez which are within the medina and often difficult to find. This meant it was easy to arrive from the airport and to catch a taxi or the bus when necessary. It offers a peaceful escape from the intensity, drama and excitement of the medina, though its close proximity to the city centre meant our holiday combined both adventure and relaxation. The food was some of the best we ate during our holiday in Morocco, and the breakfast was slightly different each morning. We also ate at the riad in the evening, and the food was excellent- I would reccommend the pastilla- a local speciality that the owner kindly allowed us to help prepare with the chef, Naima, in the SPOTLESSLY clean kitchen. The service at the hotel was second to none, and all the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. They were always willing to go that extra mile to make our experience extra special. An example of this was when we were slightly peckish during the day, though not hungry enough to eat a full meal, one of the staff even went to a shop to buy us some potato chips! The pool was perfect for cooling off after exploring Fez in the midday sun, and the roof terrace was ideal for sunbathing. The owner kindly helped to organise an excursion to Meknes, Volubilis and Moulay Idriss for us in a chauffeur driven air conditioned car (with seatbelts!). This was an excellent day out with a knowledgeable and English-speaking driver. I would reccommend to those planning to stay at the riad to contact the owner in advance in order to arrange a private car to pick you up from the airport- it is much safer, more comfortable and only 30 dirhams (£2.30) more expensive than the set rate for the airport-city centre taxis which were slightly scary!
All that I would suggest to improve the riad would be to offer fresh fruit at breakfast, and to maybe sell nuts and crisps for those feeling peckish during the day!
Thanks again Reibal and all the wonderful staff for an excellent stay! Keep In touch! Love from George (Chef Ramsay!)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Propriétaire at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this top-notch review! We greatly appreciate your feedback as well as your suggestions. I have relayed your compliments to our entire team and specifically the chef mentioned in this review. We are all very happy that you had such a memorable stay and look forward to seeing you again!
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

I have just returned from a fantastic stay in Fez at the Riad Andalib. What a find! I was travelling with my husband, son and a friend and taking into account all of our individual requirements for our 6 day stay, this Riad was exactly what we wanted - a really comfortable place where we knew we would be able to relax during the day for some of our time. We also knew it would be very hot at this time of the year, so a plunge pool was a 'must', as was air-conditioning. We also wanted to be able to eat in the Riad some evenings, so we looked for somewhere with a good restaurant: the Riad Andalib had all of this and so much more! From the moment we arrived, all of the staff were incredibly attentive and welcoming and following a fairly traumatic journey from the airport in a vehicle which was definitely not roadworthy, in searing heat, we were very grateful for the mint tea and pastries served to us on arrival. The owner, Reibal, was charming and did everything that he possibly could to make our stay a good one. His English was perfect and we were so pleased to be in the hands of someone who could help us to find our way around Fez, advise us on places to visit and answer all our questions about local customs. He also helped us by organising a day out with an English-speaking chauffeur who took us to Volubilis and Meknes, two very interesting places which we really enjoyed visiting.
The Riad is situated in the heart of a very busy area and it was a real oasis of calm. We couldn't wait to get back there after being out for a few hours and on one day, we didn't leave the riad at all. Our rooms were beautiful and had everything we needed - and more such as bathrobe and slippers.
Thank you to all of the staff at Riad Andalib, for making us feel so welcome in Morocco and Reibal, you should be very proud of what you have achieved. You have a wonderful hotel and you were an excellent host, I really hope that we will return one day. Perhaps we'll bring our village to Fez!
Must go, off to make a pastilla!!!
Kath

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynEssex52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Propriétaire at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at Riad Andalib. It means a great deal when our guests enjoy their stay. Thank you so much for sharing your high opinion of me with other travellers. The kind reviews that our guests sometimes send me really help me maintain my confidence and push me to work hard and not give up!
On behalf of the staff thank you for your trust and your support.
I am very happy to have known you. I will look forward to welcoming you and the village to Fez in the future. Well wishes to you, your family and the village!
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The whole experience of staying in this wonderfully redeveloped Riad, was perfect in every way. The attention to detail for our needs was second to none. We were taken in like family by the very friendly and professional staff and especially by the owner. The whole stay had a feel of a true 5* establishment.

The in-house cooks/chefs were wonderful and the little extras from this Riad made the stay even more enjoyable, the plunge pool to cool you off after a walk through the best souk in Morocco, the gym to work of those wonderful meals, the rooms which were large and extremly comfortable, the roof terrace for some lovely sun-downers and evening meals with the hussle and bussle of the city passing below.

I would recommend Riad Andalib to anyone visiting this wonderful city without hesitation. Just sit back, relax and enjoy!

Room Tip: Just ask the owner for the best fit to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Propertylogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Propriétaire at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing such nice review about us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at our Riad. We will look forward to welcoming you to Fez in the future.
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was large, beautifully decorated, and just a great place to relax. The food was excellently presented and very delicious. The rooftop terrace provided us with cool breezes and down time from the busy day., This hotel was located a few yards away from the very hectic Medina.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Propriétaire at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing such nice review about us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at our Riad. We will look forward to welcoming you to Fez in the future.
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We are very experienced travelers and we usually doubt when a hotel has such good reviews. However, our experience at Riad Andalib was fantastic!!!
The owner of the Riad made an amazing job at rebuilding the property: a combination of old and new blend together to create a comfortable and beautiful place. They thought about every single detail that you can find in the top hotels in the world: bathrobes, flip flops, fruit in the room, etc. The rooms are super clean, nice...everything you need for a wonderful stay in Fes. Additionally, the service is fantastic, the owner is every day at the hotel so he is always making sure that everything is perfect: food, service, guides, etc. He even managed to find a guide who spoke Italian to please my inlaws!!
My husband and I can't wait to go back to Fes and stay at Riad Andalib, it was like being at home away from home.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly for promotions
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ytlaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalib, Propriétaire at Riad Andalib, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for sharing such nice comments about us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in fez and at our Riad. We will look forward to welcoming you to Fez in the future.
With kind regards,
Reibal Idrissi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#2 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Ahlam
Riad Ahlam
#5 of 99 in Fes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Sheherazade & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalib

Property: Riad Andalib
Address: 54 Mohamed Ben Alaoui, R'cif | R'cif Near Cinema Amal, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Andalib 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Andalib offers luxury accommodations and excellent facilities. The Riad boasts a small swimming pool, a TV lounge, a bar and a restaurant, guests have access to a solarium with sun-beds. The upper level of the terrace has a second restaurant with stunning panoramic view over the rooftops and minarets of Fez's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Andalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing