We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, reliable & customer oriented”

Dunes Line Day Tours
Ranked #24 of 288 Tours in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Basel-Stadt
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Efficient, reliable & customer oriented”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We made it home safely after a wonderful trip in Morocco, awe-inspiring landscapes and friendly locals. We were thoroughly impressed with everything. Our trip was prefectly organized, nice and well located hotels, the guide Ahmed escorted us everywhere, explaning the things we saw along the way, we really enjoyed his company. Thankyou Dunes Line for such memorable experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alneybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2000km across Morocco”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just got back from my maiden Moroccan adventure. I used Dune Lines to help arrange a trip sampling the variety of sites and experiences the country has to offer. Said was very helpful at every stage of the trip. Before leaving we corresponded frequently to get my plans and itinerary in order. We started in Marrakesh then drove to Erb Chebbi (including an over night stay in the desert) via Ouarzazate, Todra Gorges and then back up through Fes and Casablanca. Each nights stay was at a very nice and comfortable place. Said is very fluent in a number of languages making it easy to communicate and always made the extra effort to explain and show some of finer details of the beautiful country.
I am very glad to have had the benefit of his services and would sincerely recommend him to anyone looking to get the most out of their Moroccan adventure.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iwh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour with extremely professional guide”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It would be difficult to not enjoy traveling through the Moroccan countryside. Traveling through the Moroccan countryside with Said from Dunes Line just made it that much better! The tour was private so we got to see what we wanted to see and stay as long as we liked. Said speaks so many languages so we both got to practice our second languages along the way which was great fun. He is very easy going and was able to adapt to our stance Australian sense of humor which is not easy! A fantastic tour that I definitely recommend to anyone wanting to journey through the Atlas mountains.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryQ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“great experience...the real Morocco..”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

What a great tour...hamed our guide was excellent....very knowledgeable and went out of his way to make our adventure one that we will always remember. This overnight trip we did was the highlight of our Moroccan holiday..we covered fes marrakesh Casablanca ourselves but not until we returned from our tour of the desert and the dades and draa valley did we fully appreciate this country.....so a huge thank you to the Dunes Line staff and especially to Hamed.......

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb trip made special”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I decided to use Dunes Line Tours to see the desert and Atlas mountains in Morocco.

Right from pickup we knew we were in good hands. Our articulate and informative driver Hamed was brilliant, explaining the varying scenery, culture and answering our many questions as we experienced the wonderful Moroccan countryside, mountains and dunes. The schedule created by Dunes Line tours really made the most of our four day visit through the mountains and desert, we saw film sets, berber villages, kasbahs, farming communities, palm valleys, gorges and so much more. The dunes of Erg Chebbi were unreal, a place I'd recommended to anyone visiting Morocco.

Dunes Line made our trip so easy, from booking and organising via email in the UK, to organising our Marrakech pickup and the tour itself. Hamed made some of the longer drives pass by easily with faultless driving and attention. Our overnight stays ranged from small but beautiful Riads to a basic but exciting night in the desert dunes.

The highlight of our trip was the desert but to get the most out of this trip, ensure you ask lots of questions, we found Hamed to be very knowledgeable and keen to explain lots about Moroccan and berber culture as well as some of the dramatic landscapes we encountered.

It will be hard to beat a tour like the one we've had here in Morocco, an experience, and a company I'd recommend without any reservation. A big thank you to Dune lines and Hamed for an amazing trip.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdrathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunes Line Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Dunes Line Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing