We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“so quiete lovely place....(kristin.steven)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Fes
u.s.a
1 review
“so quiete lovely place....(kristin.steven)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we had enjoyed our stay.it was realy a good experience.all the stuff was good but houda and hanan were the best friends.the foods excelent either the breakfast or diner.the service was very profetionel.the room was much cleaned.so i hope i had forget nothing about this lovely Riad.but from my heart i tell all our friends about this place.we will never forget our stay in fes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reimer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Micanopy, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place is top notch. It is right in the middle of the medina. There is gorgeous mosaic tiles everywhere and the furnishing are grand to say the least. We were treated like royalty and everything was clean and plush. The only drawback is also one of it's great features. This Riad is in the Medina and when you first arrive you will NEVER find it on your own. Of course you can call them and they'll come meet you outside of the medina and walk you in so don't fear. The medina can be a scary place the first time you enter and it is not clean but the hotel is so it's worth it. We got a very good price which included a suite and daily breakfast. We had dinner there one night as well and the food was wonderful. I was there over my birthday and the staff made a big deal (over and over again). They even gave me Moroccan slippers as a gift. I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room but the one we had looked out into the indoor courtyard and had a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merryld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Our second stay was just better than the First , the room was very confortable the meals delicious and the staff very kind. The location is perfect.
The medina is magic with its very narrow streets and all what surrouds you, it's very typical.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Aprill 2011 was a return trip following an initial stay in December of last year. The Riad Borj Dhab in Fes was a great experience in every way, and the staff was unforgettable. It was sad to hear of the manager/restorer's passing upon my arrival the second time. Khalid exuded such great passion for the place, but left behind equally great staffers in Neboule (sp?) and Houda, a delightful young lady who's mom teaches French, but who chose to learn English instead. I very much enjoyed conversing with her at breakfast and getting tips on getting around the new city. Another staffer, who's name I did not get delivered hot mint tea up to the rooftop terrace one night, and as I leaned over the railing gazing across the amber lit medina taking in the crisp North African night air, mint tea in hand, I could not imagine a more wonderful experience! The riad is very near Place R'cif, one of the main entrance squares to the medina and near a main gate to the souk, or markets, with it's 9,000 plus passages. I considered staying at a different riad the second time, but elected to go with the know quality of the house Khalid built and left with the cherry and inquisitive personality of my friend Houda!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Commonun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Beautiful Riad, some part beautifully refurbished and others destroyed with plastic and cheap furniture - it failed on many levels. For 3 nights in December it cost me and my partner £650 including breakfast and dinner. The room we stayed in 'Lavender' was basic, damp and smelly. Beakfast was made of various types of breads and honey or jam, everyday the same, no fruits and terrible coffee. And dinner was bland, using cheap ingredients and very expensive (£30 a head with no alcohol served). The owner was sitting with the guests at dinner and trying to convince guests that his Riad is the best. Uncomfortable, expensive, really not worth it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lubnaseago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

After traveling on a bus all night the owner/ master renovator, Khalid checked us in early with no charge! The delightful staff was very attentive to all of our needs! We were given a tour of the newly renovated riad and the history! Dinner was prepared every day by a hard working talented Moroccan lady, cannot say enough about how succulent both meals were! Khalid was delightful and even drove us himself to the train station! We absolutely loved this hidden gem!

We did have trouble getting there because we did not tell the taxi driver which entrance to the medina it was near. If you tell them the correct entrance you will have no problem!

Khalid set us up with an excellent tour guide! There is no way we would have been able to see everything we did if we did not have one! Make sure to do that!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.3 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#9 of 94 in Fes
5.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dar Anebar
Dar Anebar
#30 of 94 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Damia
Riad Damia
#56 of 94 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.1 mi away
Le Patio de Fes
Le Patio de Fes
#66 of 94 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
11.8 mi away
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
Riad Le Ksar de Fes
#46 of 94 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez

Property: Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez
Address: Derb Borj Dhab, R"cif, Fes 30200, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Fes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, this house will take you through the times in her patio finely decorated with tiles and plaster, its huge carved cedar doors and panoramic terrace with stunning views of the legendary medina of Fez. Comfort and luxury suites and rooms with air conditioning, combined with a unique decor will rock your night of relaxation, nostalgia and romance. The hospitality of the manager, assisted by an attentive staff will make your stay in this house unforgettable... A peaceful haven, you will be rocked by the sound of water gushing from a beautiful fountain which beat the heart of the building. Furnished with three cozy corners of Andalusia style, this space will amaze you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Riad-Boutique Borj Dhab Fez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing