We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Traveller's Choice Award is Well-Deserved!”
Review of Riad Ahlam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Ahlam
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The winning category of "service" was really appropriate. From the moment we arrive, everyone seemed to go well out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The place is beautiful and very nicely located if your main reason to be in Fes is to explore the Medina. It is in a very quiet section just at the edge but very convenient to the main street that takes you into the heart of the action. And if you have a car, the parking is just a short walk away.

Be prepared for a very tasty and BIG breakfast in the morning prepared by a real gem of an hostess. The manager (Kecum) was constantly making sure we were taken care of and even helped to de-bug my computer and lent my wife a charger for her I-Phone. You'll never get THAT in a Sofitel!

Well done all!

Room Tip: Upper floors in all riads are quieter and brighter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysanibelcondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Riad Ahlam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 583 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Riad Ahlam was wonderful, we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff, especially Kecem (the manager) and the lovely lady who prepared dinner, were so nice, helpful and hard working. The place is beautiful, and we had a fantastic meal our first night at the Riad. It is not too hard to find, with convenient parking, and the location is perfect as it is in the heart of the old city. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcgillycuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this Riad for five days over New Year's. Most wonderful service ever, we felt totally at home. Great breakfast, great dinners, and a perfect location in the medina. We stayed in two rooms, the larger king room, and the smaller one. Both were great. Good wifi, too! Also, make sure you have the manager book a table for you at the restaurant Hatim! It was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This riad is just beautiful, lovely furnishings and decor, and the service is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble. The management and staff are just wonderful.The breakfast each morning was also excellent, great selection and vert tasty. I also ate dinner at the riad twice and it was the traditional tajine which was always delicious and the servings always large.
The riad has 6 suites and 4 standard rooms,I had a standard room. The reason I have only given this riad a very good instead of an excellent is that I found my room to be comfortable but quite basic.If you have the ability splurge on one of the suites.
The riad is in walking distance to one of the entrances to the old city, it is not one of the major entrances, but convenient to explore the medina.
The staff at the riad can assist happily with anything that is needed in Fez. This is a lovely place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choice a suite.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great service, lovely rooms, and the food....mmmmm...was out of the world! The riad is in a superb location and the manager Kassem and his team are such lovely people. So helpful and always eager to assist. A home away from home...Riad Ahlam would be my only accomodation choice if I visited Fes again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malkovic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

beautiful place, helpful staff and amazing food, breakfast was best we had anywhere, even her fruit salad tasted better than anyone else's!!! only downside was that we were pretty cold even with heat on.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HomeInAbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in this pretty riad for two nights and it was superb. The hotel manager is very nice and helped us arranged guide and a restaurant. Both are great. We also dined at the hotel and it was excellent as well. the location is central and big parking outside, so it is good for ppl come with rental cars. We strongly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angrypanda1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad Layalina Fez
Riad Layalina Fez
#7 of 100 in Fes
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#6 of 100 in Fes
952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Alya
Ryad Alya
#8 of 100 in Fes
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad El Yacout
Riad El Yacout
#4 of 100 in Fes
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ahlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ahlam

Address: 24 Derb El Miter | Ain Azliten, Fes 30110, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fes
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fes
#11 Business Hotel in Fes
Price Range: $104 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Ahlam 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former traditional Moroccan palace built around a beautiful shaded patio, refurbished and turned into a lovely guest house accommodation in Fez, Riad Ahlam boasts two terraces offering breathtaking panoramic views over the medina. Ideal place for an unforgettable stay in the historic city of Fez, Riad Ahlam offers 10 charming rooms and suites, equipped with all the modern comfort, as well as a dining venues where guests are invited to discover the fine flavours of Moroccan cuisine.Located in the heart of Fez Medina, Morocco, the traditional guest house Riad Ahlam is a welcoming place to stay when planning a sightseeing tour of the Old Town Fez, within walking distance from its colorful souks and Bab Boujloud door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Ahlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ahlam Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing